University of Florida

The Botany Major

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   Research Plant-focused Faculty

Plant-focused Faculty

Many faculty members in the Biology Department have research programs that involve plants, in a number of different topical areas from computational biology and genomics to ecosystem ecology. Many faculty members conduct research that bridges several disciplines. Please explore this page and the Faculty listing to see what areas we are working in.

NameEmailWebsiteExpertiseAccepting undergraduate research assistants?
Barbazuk, William (Brad)bbarbazuk@ufl.edu Barbazuk LabComputational Biology, Genomics, Informatics, Molecular BiologyYes
Braun, Edebraun68@ufl.edu Braun LabGenomics, Phylogenetics
Burleigh, John (Gordon)gburleigh@ufl.eduPhylogenetics, Computational Biology
Cellinese, Nicoletta (Nico)ncellinese@flmnh.ufl.edu Cellinese LabPhylogenetics, Systematics, Taxonomy, Informatics, Biogeography
Yes
Chen, Sixueschen@ufl.edu Chen LabMetabolism, Plant Signaling, Molecular Biology, ProteomicsYes
Davis, E. Christinechristine.davis@ufl.eduSystematics, Symbioses, Bryology, PedagogyYes
Gitzendanner, Mattmagitz@ufl.edu Gitzendanner LabGenomics, Computational Biology, Population Genetics
Harmon, Aliceharmon@ufl.eduMolecular Biology, Signal Transduction
Hauser, Bernardbahauser@ufl.eduReproductive Biology
Judd, Walterlyonia@ufl.eduSystematics
Lichstein, Jeremyjlichstein@ufl.edu Lichstein LabForest Dynamics, Carbon Cycle, Climate Change
Mack, Michellemcmack@ufl.edu Mack Lab Ecosystem Ecology
Manchester, Stevesteven@flmnh.ufl.edu Manchester LabPlant Anatomy, Paleontology, SystematicsYes
McDaniel, Stuartstuartmcdaniel@ufl.edu McDaniel LabPopulation Genetics, Bryology, GenomicsYes
Oppenheimer, Davidoppenhe@ufl.edu Oppenheimer LabCell Biology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, DevelopmentYes
Ponciano, Jose Migueljosemi@ufl.edu Ponciano LabEcology
Putz, Francis E. "Jack"fep@ufl.eduTropical Ecology, Silviculture, Restoration Ecology, Fire Ecology
Schuur, Tedtschuur@ufl.edu Schuur Lab Ecosystem EcologyYes
Sessa, Emilyemilysessa@ufl.edu Sessa LabSystematics, Genomics, Physiological Ecology, BiogeographyYes
Soltis, Dougdsoltis@ufl.edu Soltis LabSystematics, Phylogenetics, Population Genetics, GenomicsYes
Soltis, Pampsoltis@ufl.edu Soltis LabSystematics, Phylogenetics, Population Genetics, GenomicsYes
Spencer, Williamwespencer@ufl.eduApplied Wetland Ecology

Tagged as:

Footer

Resources

Website

Social links

Address

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.