Governance Section : Information Technology Advisory Committee

Committee Area: Information Technology

Committee Charge: The Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC) is to facilitate an effective, sustainable process for collaborative Information technology and information systems decisions, planning and assessment in support of GPC’s mission and strategic priorities and also serve in an advisory capacity to the Information Technology Policy Council for the recommendation of IT policies to the President’s Policy Board within GPC’s governance structure.

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Membership Rotation: Members rotate every 3 years.

Rotating Membership Selection: Members are appointed by the Chief Information Officer/Assistant Vice President.

Committee Membership: 2013-2014

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Mark Hoeting Chief Information Officer / Assistant Vice President Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Tracy Adkins IT Director, Academic Technology Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Dexter Banks IT Director, Technology Support Services Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Chris Burge Chief Technology Officer Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Ken Quattlebaum IT Director, Information Systems Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Deborah Robinson Chief Information Security Officer Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Catherine Binuya Associate Director, Counseling & Retention Services, Online Clarkston 03/01/11 06/30/14
Susan Cody Academic Dean, Social Science Dunwoody 07/01/12 06/30/14
Susan Finazzo Interim Dean, Institutional Effectiveness Lakeside 11/13 06/30/14
Lauri Goodling Instructor GPC Online / ATAC Representative 07/01/10 06/30/14
Scott Hardy Director, Facilities Operations Clarkston 11/13 06/30/14
Diane Hickey Associate VP, Fiscal Affairs Clarkston 11/13 06/30/14
Oliver Holston IT Auditor Lakeside 11/13 06/30/14
Bettie LaDuke Instructor GPC Online 07/01/10 06/30/14
Patricia Leamon Librarian / Instructor Clarkston 07/01/12 06/30/14
Barbara Obrentz Director, MPR Decatur 11/13 06/30/14
Jim Rasmus Executive Director, Human Resources Decatur 11/13 06/30/14
Doug Ruch College Registrar Clarkston 07/01/10 06/30/14
Robin Winston Director, Student Financial Services Lakeside 11/13 06/30/14
Joseph Miles Student Decatur 11/13 06/30/14
Aaron Thompson Student Decatur 11/13 06/30/14

Previous Membership