Governance Section : Retention and Graduation Committee

Committee Area: Student Affairs

Committee Charge:

To develop, review, and report on all college-wide retention, graduation, and transfer initiatives of the college.

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Membership Rotation: Three years.

Rotating Membership Selection: Appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Vice President for Student Affairs.

Committee Membership: 2012-2013

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Dr. Vincent June (Chair) Vice President, Student Affairs and Enrollment Services Decatur Non-rotating  
Phil Smith Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs Decatur Non-rotating  
Coletta Carter Assistant VP for Student Development and Special Programs Clarkston Non-rotating  
Me'Shi Avery Director, TRIO Student Support Services Decatur Non-rotating  
Trichele Harris Director, TRIO Student Support Services Clarkston Non-rotating  
Dr. Nathaniel Holmes Director, Advising, Counseling, and Retention Services Decatur Non-rotating  
Dr. Patricia Gregg Acting Director, Institutional Research and Planning Lakeside Non-rotating  
Alan Craig Coordinator, Learning and Tutoring Center Dunwoody Non-rotating  
Robin Winston Director, Student Financial Services Clarkston Non-rotating  
Laura Tartak Director, Newton Campus Library Newton    
Catherine Binuya Director, Online Student Services Clarkston Non-rotating  
Doug Ruch College Registrar Clarkston Non-rotating  
Dr. Ingrid Thompson-Sellers Interim Dean, GPC Online Clarkston    
Dr. Timothy Brown Department Head, Math Dunwoody    
Sally Robertson Associate Professor of Fine Arts and Chair, Faculty Senate Clarkston    
Dr. Stuart Noel Academic Division Dean, Humanities Clarkston    
Dr. Margaret Ehrlich Academic Division Dean, Math, Computer Science, and Engineering Dunwoody 7/01/10 7/01/13
Dr. Paulos Yohannes Academic Division Dean, Science Decatur 7/01/10 7/01/13