Governance Section : First-Year Experience Program Committee

Committee Area: Student Affairs

Committee Charge: To facilitate the establishment of a comprehensive program including developing policies, formulating the FYE course and course materials, collaborating with student affairs and academic units and initiating programs and services that enhance student success beginning when they are admitted and continuing through their first year.

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Membership Rotation: Three years.

Rotating Membership Selection: Appointed by Lisa Fowler and Nathaniel Holmes.

Committee Membership: 2011-2014

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Lisa Fowler AVP, Enrollment Management and Student Success (Chair) Clarkston Non-rotating
Alan Jackson VPAA Decatur Non-rotating
Catherine Binuya Director, Online Student Services Clarkston Non-rotating
Chris Rednour Director, Testing Services Clarkston Non-rotating  
Coletta Carter AVP, Student Affairs Clarkston Non-rotating
Felisha Shepard-White Research Associate, Institutional Research and Planning Lakeside Non-rotating
Frank Nash Student Services Dean Alpharetta Non-rotating
Nathaniel Holmes Director, ACRS/Personal Counseling Decatur Non-rotating
Richard Beaubien Director, Recruitment and Admissions Clarkston Non-rotating
Rufus Larkin Associate Director, ACRS/Personal Counseling Newton Non-rotating
Sean Brumfield Executive Director, Civic Engagement and Service Learning Clarkston Non-rotating
Barbara Obrentz (ex officio) Director, Marketing and Public Relations Decatur Non-rotating
Kathy Henry Program Coordinator, Early College Academy Clarkston 7/1/11 7/1/14
Jim Engstrom Professor, Social Sciences Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/14
Ted Wadley Chair, English Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/14

Previous Membership