GPC Online Arts and Humanities Faculty

The GPC Online Arts and Humanities faculty is a very diverse faculty that includes tenured and tenure-track instructors, lecturers, split load instructors, term-to-term instructors, and adjunct instructors. A & H instructors teach humanities, fine arts, ESL and/or foreign language classes. Most of the classes offered through the department are taught by fully online faculty with teaching, service, and professional development responsibilities. Their activities enhance their teaching and contribute to the success of online students.   

FACULTY LISTING BY SEMESTER

SPRING 2015

FALL 2014 

SUMMER 2014

When did you last meet with a faculty advisor?   

Students should see a faculty advisor every semester. See a Humanities faculty advisor for information about courses, programs of study, transferring to four-year colleges and universities, and careers. E-mail any of the faculty below to schedule your next advisement appointment.

Faculty Advisors

Art Program of Study Advisors:

Claire Paul: claire.paul@gpc.edu

Valarie Koonce: valarie.koonce@gpc.edu

Communication Program of Study Advisors:

Bettina Durant: bettina.durant@gpc.edu

Janet Davis: janet.davis@gpc.edu

Mercedes James: mercedes.james@gpc.edu

Cynthia Stevens: cynthia.stevens@gpc.edu

English as a Second Language Program of Study  Advisors:

Lynne Bost: lynne.bost@gpc.edu

Jessie Hayden: jessie.hayden@gpc.edu

Colleen Ijuin: colleen.ijuin@gpc.edu

Film Program of Study Advisors:

Thomas Anderson: thomas.anderson@gpc.edu

Foreign Languages Program of Study Advisors:

Barbara Bateman: barbara.bateman@gpc.edu

Karen Jones: karenmichelle.jones@gpc.edu

Journalism Program of Study Advisors:

Bettina Durant: bettina.durant@gpc.edu

Music Program of Study Advisors:

Greg McLean: greg.mclean@gpc.edu

Slava Prudchenko: slava.prudchenko@gpc.edu

Philosophy Program of Study Advisors:

Michael Bradley: michael.bradley@gpc.edu