University of Florida

Anthropology at the University of Florida

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   People Core Faculty

Core Faculty

See also list of Affiliate, Courtesy, and Emeritus Faculty

NamePositionSubfieldEmail
Gillespie, Susan D.
Professor, Anthropology Archaeologysgillesp@ufl.edu
Tucker, Catherine MayAssociate Professor, Anthropology
Associate Professor, Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologytuckerc@ufl.edu
Shih, Chuan-KangAssociate Professor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologyckshih@ufl.edu
Schmidt, PeterProfessor, Anthropology Archaeologyschmidtp@ufl.edu
Sassaman, Kenneth E.Hyatt and Cici Brown Professor of Florida Archaeology, Anthropology Archaeologysassaman@ufl.edu
Stepp, John RichardAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Professor, Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologystepp@ufl.edu
Kernaghan, RichardAssistant Professor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologykernaghan@ufl.edu
Collings, PeteAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Department Chair, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropologypcollings@ufl.edu
Oyuela-Caycedo, AugustoAssociate Professor, Anthropology Archaeologycaycedo@ufl.edu
Østebø, MaritAssistant Professor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologymarit.ostebo@ufl.edu
Mulligan, ConnieProfessor, Anthropology Biological Anthropologycmulligan@ufl.edu
McCarty, ChristopherProfessor, Anthropology

Department Chair, Anthropology

Director, Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Cultural Anthropologyufchris@ufl.edu
Kugelmass, JackProfessor, Anthropology

Melton Legislative Professor

Director, Center for Jewish Studies
Cultural Anthropologyjkugelma@ufl.edu
Krigbaum, JohnAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Undergraduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Biological Anthropologykrigbaum@ufl.edu
Bardosh, KevinResearch Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Research Assistant Professor, Emerging Pathogens
Cultural Anthropologykevinbardosh@ufl.edu
Johnson, JeffProfessor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologyjohnsonje@ufl.edu
Heckenberger, MichaelAssociate Professor, Anthropology Archaeologymheck@ufl.edu
DeLeon, Valerie BurkeAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Director, CAPHIL
Biological Anthropologyvdeleon@ufl.edu
deFrance, SusanProfessor, Anthropology Archaeologysdef@ufl.edu
Daegling, DavidProfessor, Anthropology Biological Anthropologydaegling@ufl.edu
Davidson, JamesAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Graduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Archaeologydavidson@ufl.edu
Chalfin, BrendaProfessor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologybchalfin@ufl.edu
Gravlee, Clarence C.Associate Professor, Anthropology Cultural Anthropologycgravlee@ufl.edu
Broadwell, George AaronElling Eide Professor, Anthropology Linguistic Anthropologybroadwell@ufl.edu
Brandt, Steven A.Associate Professor, Anthropology Archaeologysbrandt@ufl.edu
Kane, AbdoulayeAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Professor, African Studies

Graduate Professionalism Coordinator, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropologyakane@ufl.edu
Paulson, SusanProfessor, Anthropology and Center for Latin American Studies

Associate Director, Center for Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologyspaulson@latam.ufl.edu

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Florida, or their respective organization. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder. Those who send such messages will be reported to their ISPs.

Tagged as:

Footer

Resources

Website

Utility Links

Undergraduates Click Here

Social links

Address

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.