University of Florida

Department of Geological Sciences

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   People Faculty


Executive Committee

  • CHAIR Dr. David Foster (
  • ASSOCIATE CHAIR Dr. Jonathan Martin (
  • GRADUATE COORDINATOR Dr. Raymond Russo (

Geology Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Florida Museum of Natural History

Jonathan Bloch, Curator/Professor, (, website)
Douglas S. Jones, FlMNH Director/Curator/Professor, (, website)
Michal Kowalewski, Professor/Curator/Jon L. and Beverly A. Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology, (
Bruce J. MacFadden, Curator/Professor, (, website)
Steven R. Manchester, Curator/Adjunct Professor, (, website)

Department of Geography

Joann Mossa, Associate Professor of Geography (, website)

Courtesy Faculty

Amy Brown
Antonios Marsellos
Philip Neuhoff
Amanda Waite
Thomas Witmore
Jaime Escobar
Benjamin Goscombe
David Hastings
Mark Panning Seismology, tomography, mantle dynamics, planetary geophysics. email:
Curtis Pollman
Millicent Schmidt
Sergio Andres Restrepo




Social links


What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.