University of Florida

Department of History

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   People Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus faculty

Altman, Ida    Early Modern Spain, Latin America    ialtman@ufl.edu   
Chalmers, David    U.S. south    chl@ufl.edu   
Colburn, David    U.S. history, U.S. presidents    colburn@ufl.edu   
Davis, R. Hunt    Africa    hdavis@ufl.edu   
Gannon, Michael V.    history of Florida    gmh1627@aol.com   
Giles, Geoffrey    Germany, Europe    ggiles@ufl.edu   
Gregory, Frederick    history of science    fgregory@ufl.edu   
Hatch, Robert A.    science and Europe, early modern cultural history, France    ufhatch@ufl.edu   
Henry, G. Selden    United States (civil war)   
MacLeod, Murdo    colonial Latin America    macleomurd@hotmail.com   
McKnight, Stephen    renaissance Europe    smcknigh@history.ufl.edu   
Pleasants, Julian    20th-century U.S., southern history, oral history    jpleasan@history.ufl.edu   
Sommerville, C. John    early modern England    cjsommerv@gmail.com   
Thurner, Mark    postcolonial Latin America, theory of history    mthurner@ufl.edu   
Turner, Eldon R.    early United States    eturner@ufl.edu   

Footer

Resources

Website

What Can You Do With a History Major?

Social links

Address

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.