University of Florida

Department of History

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   People Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Please find below a directory of current graduate students, along with their field of study, degree program, primary advisor, and email address.

jgach@ufl.edu

Name

Degree

Field

Advisor

Email

Adkins, Mary E.

MA

American History

Davis

adkinsm@ufl.edu

Alvarez, Jose

MA

European

Goda

jealvarez@ufl.edu

Aubert, Aurélia M.

PhD

American History

Link

aubert.aurelia@ufl.edu

Baldacci, Alexis

PhD

Latin American History

Guerra

anbalda@ufl.edu

Barry, Michael T.

PhD

American History

Kendi

mbarry14@ufl.edu

Beyer-Purvis, Amanda

PhD

American History

Dale

beyer.purvis@ufl.edu

Bird, J. Kevin

PhD

American History

Ortiz

kevin.bird@ufl.edu

Blanton, Timothy E

MA

European History

Sterk

tblanton@ufl.edu

Boetcher, Derek

PhD

European History

Harland-Jacobs

derek.boetcher@ufl.edu

Booth, Lisa

PhD

European History

Friefeld/Finkel

lbooth@ufl.edu

Bredehoeft, Brian C.

PhD

American History

Sensbach

brianb1@ufl.edu

Bridge, Kyle

PhD

American History

Spillane

kbridge@ufl.edu

Brust, Richard

PhD

American History

Dale

richardbrust@ufl.edu   

Cantrell, Cortney

PhD

European

Effros

cecantrell@ufl.edu   

Cates, Madison

PhD

American History

Link

mwcates@ufl.edu   

Clark, Larah

MA

American History

Ortiz

larah.clark@warrington.ufl.edu

Collins, Maddie

MA

European

Effros

m.a.collins@ufl.edu

Cox, Nicole C.

PhD

American History

Davis

nccox@ufl.edu

DeNoyelles, Adrienne D.

PhD

American History

Adler

addenoyelles@ufl.edu

Donaldson, Anthony (AJ)

PhD

American History

Link

adon172003@yahoo.com

Dumitru, Bogdan

PhD

European

Freifeld

bdumitru@ufl.edu   

Earles, Rebecca

MA

Atlantic

Harland-Jacobs

rearles@ufl.edu   

Farless, Patricia, Lynn

PhD

American History

Gallman

pfarless@ufl.edu

Farnsworth, Cacey

PhD

Latin American History

Altman/Needell

cfarnswo@ufl.edu

Fernandez, Daniel

PhD

Latin American History

Guerra

djfernandez17@ufl.edu

Ferreira, Andrea C.

PhD

Latin American History

Needell

deia@ufl.edu

Fletcher, Jarrett N.

MA

American History

Jacobs

jfletcher12@ufl.edu

Foreman, Nicolas T.

PhD

Latin American History

Barr/Altman

nickf@ufl.edu

Frenzer, Meagan

PhD

American History

Adler

mfrenzer@ufl.edu

Gach, Jacob

MA

European

Goda

jgach@ufl.edu   

Gage, Elyssa

PhD

European History

Kroen

elyssa.j@ufl.edu

Gonzalez, Jorge

MA

American History

Davis

sgautama@ufl.edu

Gresham, Kathryn

MA

American History

Davis

katiegresham7@ufl.edu   

Grimstad, Ann Lee

PhD

African History

White

annlee@ufl.edu

Hamm, Brian

PhD

Latin American History

Altman/Caputo

bhamm@ufl.edu

Harms, Sarah

MA/4-1

European History

Sterk

sharms@ufl.edu

Healey, Shauna M.

MA

American History

Newman/Wise

shealey2@ufl.edu

Home Valenzuela, David

PhD

Latin American History

Thurner

dhome@ufl.edu

Houle, J. Lucien D. (“Luc”)

PhD

European History

Caputo

luc.houle@ufl.edu

Jett, Brandon T.

PhD

American History

Adler

bjett003@ufl.edu

Johnson, Colby

MA

European History

Freifeld

colby.johnson@ufl.edu   

Kimbell, Lauren

PhD

American History

Gallman

lekimbell@ufl.edu

Koval, Matthew B.

PhD

European History

Curta

kovalmb1@ufl.edu

Kozik, Bryan D.

PhD

European History

Altman, Curta

bdkozik@ufl.edu

Lalor, Shannon

PhD

Latin American History

Altman

slalor@ufl.edu

Lierse, Robert

PhD

European

Effros

relierse@ufl.edu

Lord, Alana G.

PhD

European History

Caputo

alord@ufl.edu

Manuel, Keith A.

PhD

Latin American History

GeggusPearlman

kmanuel@ufl.edudmeltsner@ufl.edu

Mason, Gregory S.

PhD

European History

Giles

gsmason@ufl.edu

Massey, Brad

PhD

American History

Davis

bmassey@ufl.edu

Mellis, Johanna

PhD

European History

Freifeld

jmellis@ufl.edu

Meltsner, David J.

PhD

American History

Pearlman

dmeltsner@ufl.edu

Miranda, Licinio

PhD

Latin American History

Needell

liciniomiranda@ufl.edu

Muchnok, Kaitlyn

PhD

American History

Adler

kaitlynmuchnok@ufl.edu   

Nichols, Annemarie

MA

Oral History

Ortiz

aenichols@ufl.edu   

Okhovat, Oren

PhD

Dual

Caputo and Altman

ookho001@ufl.edu   

Parrish, Joseph A.

PhD

American History

Sensbach

joeparrish@ufl.edu   

Patrello, Ralph J.

PhD

European History

Effros

rjpatrello@ufl.edu

Rahim, Raja

PhD

American History

Ortiz

raja.rahim@ufl.edu   

Ruff, Cameron

MA

European History

Curta

camruff16@ufl.edu   

Saionz, Matthew K.

PhD

American History

Adams

mksaionz@ufl.edu

Seferian, Bret

PhD

American History

Gallman

seferian@ufl.edu

Simmons, Matthew

PhD

American History

Ortiz

mattfsimmons@gmail.com

Slentz, Clayton

MA

American History

Link

clslentz@ufl.edu   

Smith, Matthew

MA

European History

Curta

smithm0730@ufl.edu   

Sorvillo, Craig S.

PhD

European History

Goda

crsbb32@ufl.edu

Strickland, Matthew Blake

PhD

American / Atlantic World

Sensbach, Harland-Jacobs

mbstrickland@ufl.edu

Szymanski, Mallory

PhD

American History

Wise

mal216@ufl.edu

Taylor, Jessica

PhD

American History

Barr

jxtayl@ufl.edu

Tepperman, Alexander

PhD

American History

Adler

atepperm@ufl.edu

Thompson, Ryan

PhD

American History

Spillane/Davis

ryan522@ufl.edu   

Tindall, Ryan

MA/JD

American History

Dale

rgtindall@ufl.edu   

Thurston-Milgrom, Elana

PhD

European History

Freifeld

elanatm@ufl.edu

Walkover, Rachel

MA

European History

Curta

rewalkover@ufl.edu

Welton, Andrew J.

PhD

European History

Effros

awelton@ufl.edu

White, Matthew A.

PhD

History of Science

Smocovitis

adolphus@ufl.edu

Williamson, Ethan

PhD

European History

Curta/Effros

ethanjwilliamson@ufl.edu

Footer

Resources

Website

What Can You Do With a History Major?

Social links

Address

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.