President's Commission on the Status of Women

Outstanding Women Awards and Distinguished Contributor Awards

The President's Commission on the Status of Women annually honors individuals who have made outstanding contributions to improve the status of women. Categories for Outstanding Women include academic faculty, classified staff, graduate student and undergraduate student. The Distinguished Contributor category may include male or female alumni, senior administrators, unclassified staff, non-academic faculty, major gift donors and other individuals who have made a significant contribution to improving the status of women. To nominate an individual, please submit a completed nomination form by March 18, 2015; a vita, résumé or summary of activities (two-page maximum); and two letters of support.

Outstanding Womens Awards at Clemson Univeristy, Clemson South Carolina

2015 Award Winners

Left to right: Suzanne Price (WC chair), Grad: Natasha Topoluk, Faculty: Sarah Winslow, President Clements, Staff: Parvin Lewis,Undergrad: Casey Cresbaugh.

Nominees will be considered on the following criteria:

  • Professional achievement within category
  • Service as a role model within the University
  • Service as a role model outside the University
  • Performance in "unique" circumstances of merit
  • Efforts to promote the status of women

Utility Links


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.