//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-KZGK
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Faculty

Chair

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA

Professor, Chair of School of Architecture
M.Arch., Iowa State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kschwen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-126
Phone: 864-656-3898

Directors

Allison, David J, FAIA, ACHA

Alumni Distinguished Professor, and Director of Graduate Studies in Architecture + Health
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: adavid@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-144
Phone: 864-656-3897

Green, Keith E, RA, Ph.D.

Professor, Director, Institute for Intelligent Materials, Systems & Environments (iMSE)
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kegreen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313
Phone: 864-656-3887

Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP

Co-Director, Undergraduate Studies / Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Yale University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: shambri@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-121
Phone: 864-656-3906

Harding, Dan

Associate Professor, Director of Community Research & Design Center (CR+DC)
M.Arch., Clemson University (1994)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645

Heine, Ulrike

Associate Chair / Associate Professor
Dipl.Ing. (MS) Arch., Brandenburg Technical University, Cottbus, Germany
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ulheine@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-106

Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.

Graduate Director, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania School of Design (2009)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: plauren@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-133
Phone: 864-656-1499

Silance, Robert

Co-Director, Undergraduate Studies / Associate Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: silancr@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-159

Clemson Faculty

Albright, Dustin, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP

Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dalbrig@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157
Phone: 864-656-3905

Barker, James F., FAIA

President Emeritus and Professor
Master of Architecture & Urban Design, Washington University in St. Louis
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jbarker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-135
Phone: 864-656-3884

Barrios, Carlos, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: crbh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-123

Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dbattis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-138
Phone: 864-656-3900

Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, School of Architecture / School of Materials Science and Engineering
Ph.D. in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, University of Michigan (2001)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: vblouin@clemson.edu
Office: 112 Olin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5352

Bruhns, Robert

Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rbruhns@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-118

Choma, Joseph

Lecturer
M.S., Architecture Studies, Design & Computation, MIT
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jchoma@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-141

Edwards, Byron

Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: byrone@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, U Penn
Curriculum Vitae
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115

Franco, David

Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Architectural School of Madrid, Technical University of Madrid (2001)
Curriculum Vitae

Garland, Bo, AIA, NCARB

Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: garlan2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158

Hecker, Douglas

Associate Professor
M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dhecker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-309

Hogan, Robert

Professor; Associate Chair; Director of Undergraduate Studies
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hrobert@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-132
Phone: 864-656-3914

Jacques, Annemarie

Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ajacque@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160

Kahera, Akel, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Princeton University
Email: akelk@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-118
Phone: 864-656-0377

Lee, David

Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dlee2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-102

Leounis, Brian

Manager of Digital Design Shop and Materials Lab
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: Leounis@clemson.edu

Mendez, Clarissa

Lecturer
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cmendez@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158

Mills, Criss

Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: crissmills@comcast.com
Office: Lee 1-162

Montilla, Armando

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Candidate, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Email: amontil@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-103

Satoh, Junichi

Lecturer
M.Arch., Rhode Island School of Design
Email: ssatoh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-141

Schafer, George J.

Ph.D. Student in PDBE
M.Arch., Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Curriculum Vitae
Email: schafer@g.clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160

Skinner, Martha

Assistant Professor
Masters in Architecture and Urban Studies, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Metropolis Program
Curriculum Vitae
Email: marthas@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-311

Soleimani, Arash

Ph.D. Candidate in PDBE
M.Arch., University of Nottingham
Curriculum Vitae
Email: arashs@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-162

Wilkerson, Julie

Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: wilker3@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160

Barcelona Faculty

Roldan, Miguel

Director, Barcelona Architecture Center; Design Studio Professor
B.Arch., Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Email: m.roldan@coac.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Barcelona
Phone: 9-011-34-93-441-43-99

Charleston Faculty

Huff, Ray, AIA

Founder and Director, Charleston Program; Associate Professor
B.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rhuff@huffgooden.com
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843.723.1747

Jennings, Ashley

Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: prescon@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-723-1749

Lindsey, Jacob

Lecturer
Bachelors of Landscape Architecture, University of Georgia
Curriculum Vitae
Email: LINDSE6@clemson.edu

Pastre, David

Lecturer and Shop Manager
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: pastre@clemson.edu
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-696-3343

Thomas, Jim, AIA

Lecturer
M.Arch., University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tdeliz@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 846-723-6651

Genova Faculty

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies Professor, School of Architecture, Università di Bologna (I) Adjunct
Ph.D., School of Architecture, Università di Genova
Email: saverio.fera@unibo.it
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies
Phone: 0011 39 010 2725449

Emeritus Faculty

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA

Professor and Chair Emeritus
M.C.D., University of Liverpool
Email: jcaban@clemson.edu

Collins, Don

Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies; former Chair of Planning and Landscape Architecture
Masters of Landscape Architecture, Harvard (1969)
Email: collind@clemson.edu

Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA

Emeritus Professor
M.Arch., Washington University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: clynn@clemson.edu

Harritos, Harry, AIA

Associate Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: hharry@clemson.edu

Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Nottingham
Email: hn@clemson.edu

Jacques, John

Professor Emeritus
M.Philosophy (UDRP), University of Edinburgh (1975)
Email: jjohn@clemson.edu

Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA

Professor Emeritus
M.Ed., University of Massachusetts
Email: yuji@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143
Phone: 864-656-1496

Lee, Peter
Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Massachusetts Institute of Technology (1968)

Patterson, Gordon

Associate Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Clemson University (1974)

Witherspoon, Gayland B., FAIA
Professor Emeritus
M.S. in Architecture, University of Illinois

Utility Links

Search

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.