College of Engineering and Science

Classified staff honored

2010 Classified Staff Honorees

The 2010 Classified Staff Awardees include (from left to right, front row) Jonathan Simpson, physics and astronomy; Kris Hunnicutt, mathematical sciences; Dana Simpson, office of the Dean; Godfrey Kimball, pre-awards; Martin Clark, industrial engineering; (from left to right, back row) Anolyn Watkins, office of the Dean; Dean Gulari; Michelle Kirby, civil engineering; Brittney McCall, industrial engineering; Lillian Burns, electrical and computer engineering; not pictured Paul Rowland, Advanced Materials Laboratory.

The College of Engineering and Science (CoES) recognized ten staff members for exceptional service at its annual awards ceremony held recently.

The highlight of the event was the presentation of the Hattie B. Wagener Award, which is given annually to the top administrative staff member. This year the committee selected Anloyn Watkins, who is the administrative assistant to Dean Esin Gulari. Of this awardee, Gulari says, “I cannot think of anyone who has done more ‘above and beyond’ for so many years than this awardee. It has been said that you can only make friends by being a friend yourself. This person is truly a friend to many.”

Utility Links


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.