Faculty Senate

Contact Us

Senate Leadership

Faculty Senate Officers at Clemson University, Clemson South Carolina


Mary Beth Kurz
104A Freeman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634

Finance Committee Chair
Policy Committee Chair
Research Committee Chair
Scholastic Policies Committee Chair
Welfare Committee Chair
Co-chair, Ad Hoc Committee on the Status of Lecturers and Senior Lecturers
Operational Excellence and Accountability Committee
Academic and Athletics Interface Committee
Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Faculty Manual Editorial Consultant

University Grievance Counselors

Grievance counselors do not advise faculty members or administrators from their own colleges. Visit the University Grievance Procedures page to learn more.

Megan Che, School of Education (SOE)
Paul Dawson, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences (CAFLS)
Sarah Griffin, College of Health, Education and Human Development (HEHD)
Anne Grant , Libraries
Wayne Goddard, College of Engineering and Science (CES)
Kinly Sturkie, College of Business and Behavioral Science (CBBS)

Senate Staff

Faculty Senate Office Staff at Clemson University, Clemson South Carolina

The Faculty Senate Office directs and implements comprehensive programs of the Faculty Senate, Faculty Manual, University Grievance Board, and Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees, as well as two major faculty awards and their respective ceremonies and receptions. The Senate staff team which includes the program coordinator, graduate assistant, and several UPIC interns each semester, also develops content and manages the website and social media platforms: CU blog, facebook, and twitter. Additionally, they facilitate the all-faculty Open Forum essay process.

Office Address:
414 Cooper Library
(office location)
116 Sigma Drive
(mailing address)
Clemson, SC 29634

Monica A. Patterson, Program Coordinator
Wesley Hudson, UPIC Intern
Hannah Provost, UPIC Intern
David Sullivan, UPIC Intern
Marie-Charlotte Piere, UPIC Intern

Utility Links


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.