Faculty Senate

Faculty Recognition

Awards Administered by the Faculty Senate

The Alan Schaffer Faculty Senate Service Award is bestowed by the Senate. The Class of ’39 Award for Excellence and Centennial Professorship Award are administered by the Faculty Senate Office, but are open to all faculty as defined by each award’s eligibility criteria.

Other Faculty Awards

Administration Awards for Faculty:

Board of Trustees Award for Excellence, Thomas Green Clemson Award for Excellence, President's Commission on the Status of Women – Outstanding Woman Award, Frank A. Burtner Award for Excellence in Advising, and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Awards for Excellence.

Alumni Awards for Faculty:

  • Clemson Medallion
  • Alumni Master Teaching Award, Alumni Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research, and Alumni Award for Distinguished Public Service

Student Awards for Faculty:

Philip Prince Award for Innovation in Teaching, the Excellence in Teaching Award, and the Excellence in Mentoring Award.

Utility Links


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.