Giving to Clemson
giving button

Board of Directors

The CUREF Board of Directors is made up of members representing three categories of membership—elected, appointed and ex-officio. 

Elected directors are constituent leaders in the real estate industry who have been nominated, reviewed by the nominating committee, and elected by the Board. The Board has within its membership elected directors who serve four year staggered terms. 

Appointed directors are appointed by the Clemson University Board of Trustees and by the Chair of the Clemson University Foundation. The Board of Trustee appointments serve four year terms and the CUF appointment, selected by the CUF Board,  serves a term of one year.

Ex-officio directors are elected by the board annually.


Christopher C Pearce IV - Winston-Salem, NC
Frank A. McLeod, III - Columbia, SC
Thomas B. McTeer, Jr. - Columbia, SC

CU Board of Trustee Appointments:
William L. Abercrombie, Jr. - Greenville, SC
George E. Biediger - Greenville, SC
Patricia H. McAbee - Greenville, SC
Neil C. Robinson, Jr. - Mt. Pleasant, SC
William C. Smith, Jr. - Columbia, SC

CUF Appointment:
G. Graham Segars, Jr. - Hartsville, SC  

Ex-Officio (non-voting):
A. Neill Cameron, Jr. - Liberty, SC
Brett A. Dalton - Sunset, SC
Corporate Officers:
Laura H. Haselden - Assistant Secretary
Laura H. Haselden - Treasurer
Gerry Lynn Kierstead - Secretary
Harrison F. Trammell - President & CEO

Executive Committee
Neil C. Robinson, Jr. – Board Chair
Christopher C Pearce IV – Board Vice-Chair
George E. Biediger
William C. Smith, Jr.
Harrison F. Trammell
Gerry Lynn Kierstead*
William L. Abercrombie, Jr. - Committee Chair 

Finance & Audit Committee
George E. Biediger
Thomas B. McTeer, Jr.
G. Graham Segars, Jr.
Neil C. Robinson, Jr.
Brett A. Dalton*
Laura Haseldon*
Harrison F. Trammell*

Nominating Committee
Patricia H. McAbee – Committee Chair
Frank A. McLeod, III
Christopher C Pearce IV
William C. Smith, Jr.
A. Neill Cameron, Jr.*
Gerry Lynn Kierstead*
Harrison F. Trammell*

* denotes ex-officio, non-voting committee member

Code of Conduct

Utility Links


Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.