Download Adobe Reader

External Advisory Board

Name (Term Expires) Business Address Phone E-Mail
Dr. Graham Adams (2016) Executive Director South Carolina Office of Rural Health 107 Saluda Pointe Drive Lexington, South Carolina 29702 803.454.3850 extension #2027
Ms. Rita Allison (2015) Commission on Higher Education 1333 Main Street, Suite #200 Columbia, South Carolina 29207 803.737.1929 (o) 803.767.8352 (c)
Mr. Mark Bounds (2016) Deputy Superintendent Educator Quality and Leadership for South Carolina 3700 Forest Drive, Suite #500 Columbia, South Carolina 29204 803.737.3150
Mr. Wayne Brazell (2016) Superintendent SC Public Charter School District 3710 Landmark Drive, Suite 201 Columbia, SC 29204 704.382.3473
Ms. Betty Buff (2013)   304 Sisken Court West Columbia, South Carolina 29169-3477 803.794.7548
Judge William Byars, Jr. (Dean appt) Agency Director SC Department of Corrections Post Office Box 21787 Columbia, South Carolina 29221 803.896.8555 (p) 803.896.3972 (f)
Mrs. Carolyn Willis Creel  (2015) Vice President The Creel Corporation 257 Middle Gate Road Briarcliffe Acres Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29572 843.272.7075
Dr. Lee D’Andrea (2015) Superintendent Anderson School District 4 101 Morgan Drive Central, South Carolina 29630 864.653.9401
Dr. Peggy Deane (2014) Senior Consultant NeuStrategy 1104 Thornehill Drive Anderson, South Carolina 29621 864.226.6882
Mr. Phil Gaines (2014) Director of Park Services South Carolina Parks, Recreation, and Tourism 1205 Pendleton Street, #251 Columbia, South Carolina  29201 803.734.0345
Ms. Miriam Hair (2014) Executive Director Municipal Association of South Carolina   Post Office Box 12109 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 803.933.1204
Mr. Baron Holmes (2016) President USC Children’s Law Center c/o Budget and Control Board / ORS 1919 Blanding Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201 803.898.9928
Dr. Jessie R. Hood, ScD, MPH (Vice Chairperson) (2015) Centers for Disease Control & Prevention 1797 Olive Street Atlanta, GA 30315 404.498.2481 (o) 404.622.7277 (h) 404.550.8082 (c)
Dr. Katherine H. Howard  (2015) Co-owner Sand Dollar Consulting, LLC 520 Reedy Fork
Piedmont, SC 29673 864.299.1574 (o) 864.498.8088 (c)
Mr. Calvin (Chip) Jackson (Chair) (2014) Board Chairman Richland School District Two 6831 Brookfield Drive Columbia, SC 29206 803.647.5166 (o) 803.351.3475 (c)
Mrs. Bobbi Kennedy (2013) Special Projects Director Office of the President ETV 1101 George Rogers Boulevard Columbia, South Carolina 29211 803.737.3451
Mr. J.B. (Sonny) Kinney (2014) Senior VP of Operations for SC National Health Care Corp. Anderson Health Care Center Post Office Box 1327 Anderson, South Carolina 29622 864.226.8356
Mr. Hayes Mizell (2013) Distinguished Senior Fellow Learning Forward 6408 Goldbranch Road Columbia, South Carolina 29206 803.787.0760
Ms. Grier Mullins (2013) Executive Director Public Education Partners Greenville County 225 South Pleasantburg Drive, Suite #B1 Greenville, South Carolina 29607 864.233.4133
Mr. Tom O’Rourke (2015) Director Charleston County Parks and Recreation Commission 861 Riverland Drive Charleston, South Carolina 29412 843.762.2172
Mr. Greg Rusnak (2014) Vice President Hospital and Health Services Greenville Hospital Systems 701 Grove Road Greenville, SC 29601 864-455-6146
Dr. Valerie Truesdale (2016) Superintendent Beaufort County School District PO Drawer 308 2900 Mink Point Boulevard Beaufort, South Carolina 29901 843.322.2409
Dr. Lisa Waddell (Dean appt) Deputy Commissioner for Health Services South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC) Mills/Jarrett Complex Post Office Box 101106 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 803.898.3304
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.