//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-KZGK
College of Health, Education and Human Development

HEHD External Advisory Board

Name (Term Expires)    Business    Address    Phone    E-Mail   
Dr. Graham Adams (2016) Executive Director    South Carolina Office of Rural Health    107 Saluda Pointe Drive Lexington, South Carolina 29702    803.454.3850 extension #2027    adams@scorh.net   
Ms. Rita Allison (2015)    Commission on Higher Education    1333 Main Street, Suite #200 Columbia, South Carolina 29207    803.737.1929 (o) 803.767.8352 (c)    rallison@che.sc.gov   
Mr. Mark Bounds (2016) Deputy Superintendent    Educator Quality and Leadership for South Carolina    3700 Forest Drive, Suite #500 Columbia, South Carolina 29204    803.737.3150    mbounds@leaders.ed.sc.gov   
Mr. Wayne Brazell (2016) Superintendent    SC Public Charter School District    3710 Landmark Drive, Suite 201 Columbia, SC 29204    704.382.3473    wbrazell@scpcsd.sc.gov   
Ms. Betty Buff (2013)      304 Sisken Court West Columbia, South Carolina 29169-3477    803.794.7548    bbuff1@sc.rr.com   
Judge William Byars, Jr. (Dean appt) Agency Director    SC Department of Corrections    Post Office Box 21787 Columbia, South Carolina 29221    803.896.8555 (p) 803.896.3972 (f)    byars.bill@doc.state.sc.us   
Mrs. Carolyn Willis Creel  (2015) Vice President    The Creel Corporation    257 Middle Gate Road Briarcliffe Acres Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29572    843.272.7075    zhappy@sccoast.net   
Dr. Lee D’Andrea (2015) Superintendent    Anderson School District 4    101 Morgan Drive Central, South Carolina 29630    864.653.9401    ldandrea@anderson4.k12.sc.us   
Dr. Peggy Deane (2014) Senior Consultant    NeuStrategy    1104 Thornehill Drive Anderson, South Carolina 29621    864.226.6882    pegdeane@aol.com   
Mr. Phil Gaines (2014) Director of Park Services    South Carolina Parks, Recreation, and Tourism    1205 Pendleton Street, #251 Columbia, South Carolina  29201    803.734.0345    pgaines@scprt.com   
Ms. Miriam Hair (2014) Executive Director    Municipal Association of South Carolina      Post Office Box 12109 Columbia, South Carolina 29211    803.933.1204    mhair@masc.sc   
Mr. Baron Holmes (2016) President    USC Children’s Law Center c/o Budget and Control Board / ORS    1919 Blanding Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201    803.898.9928    bholmes@law.sc.edu   
Dr. Jessie R. Hood, ScD, MPH (Vice Chairperson) (2015)    Centers for Disease Control & Prevention    1797 Olive Street Atlanta, GA 30315    404.498.2481 (o) 404.622.7277 (h) 404.550.8082 (c)    jhood@hsph.harvard.edu jessierichardson@alumni.clemson.edu   
Dr. Katherine H. Howard  (2015) Co-owner    Sand Dollar Consulting, LLC    520 Reedy Fork
Piedmont, SC 29673    864.299.1574 (o) 864.498.8088 (c)    howardkatherine@att.net   
Mr. Calvin (Chip) Jackson (Chair) (2014) Board Chairman    Richland School District Two    6831 Brookfield Drive Columbia, SC 29206    803.647.5166 (o) 803.351.3475 (c)    Cjackson@bwcar.org   
Mrs. Bobbi Kennedy (2013) Special Projects Director Office of the President    ETV    1101 George Rogers Boulevard Columbia, South Carolina 29211    803.737.3451    kennedy@scetv.org   
Mr. J.B. (Sonny) Kinney (2014) Senior VP of Operations for SC    National Health Care Corp.    Anderson Health Care Center Post Office Box 1327 Anderson, South Carolina 29622    864.226.8356    jbkinney@nhcanderson.com   
Mr. Hayes Mizell (2013) Distinguished Senior Fellow    Learning Forward    6408 Goldbranch Road Columbia, South Carolina 29206    803.787.0760    hmizell@gmail.com   
Ms. Grier Mullins (2013) Executive Director    Public Education Partners Greenville County    225 South Pleasantburg Drive, Suite #B1 Greenville, South Carolina 29607    864.233.4133    grier@publicedpartnersgc.org   
Mr. Tom O’Rourke (2015) Director    Charleston County Parks and Recreation Commission    861 Riverland Drive Charleston, South Carolina 29412    843.762.2172    torourke@ccprc.com   
Mr. Greg Rusnak (2014) Vice President    Hospital and Health Services Greenville Hospital Systems    701 Grove Road Greenville, SC 29601    864-455-6146    grusnak@ghs.org   
Dr. Valerie Truesdale (2016) Superintendent    Beaufort County School District    PO Drawer 308 2900 Mink Point Boulevard Beaufort, South Carolina 29901    843.322.2409    valerie.truesdale@beaufort.k12.sc.us   
Dr. Lisa Waddell (Dean appt) Deputy Commissioner for Health Services    South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC)    Mills/Jarrett Complex Post Office Box 101106 Columbia, South Carolina 29211    803.898.3304    waddellf@dhec.sc.gov   

Utility Links

Search

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.