University of Florida

Joseph C. Hartman

Skip to main Content   Search   Main Navigation   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Home Recognition


Wellington Award, Engineering Economy Division, Institute of Industrial Engineers, 2012

  • In recognition of outstanding contributions in the field of engineering economy.

ASEE Eugene L. Grant Award (with K. Brunson, B. DeLee, J. Nachtigal and B. Hill), 2012

  • In recognition of the best paper published in Volume 56 of The Engineering Economist.

ASEE Eugene L. Grant Award (with Ted Eschenbach and Neal Lewis), 2009

  • In recognition of the best paper published in Volume 53 of The Engineering Economist.

Scott T. Poage Distinguished Lecturer, University of Houston, October, 2008

  • Semi-annual lecture honoring former Industrial Engineering chair that started the Ph.D. program.

Soteria and George N. Kledaras ‘87 Endowed Chair, 2003-2007

  • In recognition of outstanding scholarship in systems and financial engineering at Lehigh University.

ASEE Engineering Economy Division Best Paper Award, 2006

  • In recognition of the best paper published by EED in Proceedings of the 2006 ASEE Conference.

ASEE Eugene L. Grant Award (with Ingrid Schafrick), 2005

  • In recognition of the best paper published in Volume 49 of The Engineering Economist.

Pennsylvania Society of Professional Engineers, Lehigh Valley Chapter Young Engineer of the Year Award, 2005

  • In recognition of professional achievement, active citizenship, and educational affairs.

Dean’s Merit Award, 2004

  • In recognition of significant productivity and contributions to RCEAS at Lehigh University goals.

Institute of Industrial Engineers Outstanding Young Industrial Engineer of the Year Award, 2002

  • In recognition of outstanding performance and unusual promise in the IE profession.

Frank Hook Assistant Professorship, 2001-2003

  • In recognition of outstanding scholarship and mentoring by an Assistant Professor at Lehigh University.

Alfred Noble Robinson Award, 2001

  • In recognition of outstanding performance in service and unusual promise of professional achievement at Lehigh University.

National Science Foundation CAREER Award, 2000

  • Recognizes and supports the early career-development activities of teacher-scholars who are most likely to become the academic leaders of the 21st century.
  • This program is the National Science Foundation’s most prestigious award for new faculty members.

ASEE Eugene L. Grant Award, 2000

  • In recognition of the best paper published in Volume 44 of The Engineering Economist.

Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Lehigh University, Teacher of the Year, 1998-99

  • Independent student vote organized by the Industrial Engineering Council.

Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Society, 2006

Phi Eta Sigma, National Scholastic Honor Society

Gamma Epsilon, General Engineering Honors Fraternity

Phi Kappa Theta Foundation Scholastic Award 1991 and 1992




Social links


What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.