Externship Timelines

Students are expected to accept or decline fall externship offers no later than two weeks after the date the offer is received.

Fall 2014 Externship Schedule and Deadlines

Monday, April 14 Second Posting – 2014 Fall Externship positions – All fall externships re-opened for applications in Gator Jobs https://jobs.ufl.edu/ Deadline to Apply TBD – Previous applicants are still being considered and do not need to re-apply.
Monday, April 21 Last Day of Spring Classes
Application Deadline Faculty and Field Supervisors will review applications on a revolving basis. Students will be notified of selections as they come in and when positions are filled.
TBD Deadline for students to submit information for creating new fall externships
Sunday-Tuesday, May 18-20 Drop/Add using ISIS ( www.isis.ufl.edu)
Monday, May 19-Tuesday, July 8 Summer Semester Dates
Thursday, August 14 Mandatory Orientation for 8th Circuit State Attorney’s Office Domestic Violence and Criminal Law externs – Info TBA
Monday, August 18 First day of Fall Classes
Tuesday, August 19 Mandatory Externship Orientation Meeting for Fall Externs
At Noon in Room TBD
October/Early November 2015 Summer Program Guide for Federal Judicial Externships and Externships with Early Deadlines will be Available
Tuesday, November 25 Last Day of Fall Classes
Saturday, Nov. 29-Wednesday, Dec. 3 Reading Period
Thursday-Wednesday, Dec., 4-17 Exam Period
Please Note: Students are expected to accept or decline fall externship offers no later than two weeks after the date the offer is received.

New externships that are not listed in this Program Guide will be advertised as they become available.

UF Logo
© 2014 University of Florida Levin College of Law, 309 Village Drive Gainesville, FL 32611
Make a gift
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.