March 23, 2015 | Volume XXIII, Issue 10

UF Trial Team Concludes Tryout Process With Final Four Competition Friday, Oct. 5

Published: October 1st, 2007

Category: News

Trial Team The University of Florida’s award-winning Trial Team will hold its biannual Final Four Competition at 8:30 a.m. Friday, Oct. 5, in the Chesterfield Smith Ceremonial Classroom (HOL 180A). The Trial Team would like to congratulate Fall 2007 new Trial Team members Elvis Santiago, Jason Pill, Elizabeth Manno, Connie Jones, Kailey Evans, Nicole Mouakar, Maulik Sharma and Kerri McGovern. This year’s case for the Final Four Competition will be The State of Lone Star v. Tony Grubb, a criminal law case. Elvis Santiago and Jason Pill (first alternate for Connie Jones, who will not be able to make the competition) will represent the State of Lone Star. Kailey Evans and Nicole Mouakar will represent the defendant, Tony Grubb. Rumberger, Kirk & Caldwell, a litigation firm with offices in Florida and Alabama, will again sponsor the competition. Over 50 competitors began the tryout process, which lasted three rounds, culminating with the selection of these talented eight new members. Please show your support by coming to the Final Four Competition on Friday to watch these competitors in action. If you have any questions regarding the Final Four Competition, contact Karen Derby at
Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.