Expanded Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Expanded Academic Calendar

2014 Fall Term
Aug. 12-15 ILSP
Aug. 18-22 Drop/Add using ISIS ( www.isis.ufl.edu)
Aug. 18 Fall Classes Begin
Aug. 22 Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students
Sept. 1 Labor Day
Friday, Sept. 4 Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)
Sept. 12 Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees
Oct. 17 Homecoming, UF Law closed
Nov. 4-6 Advanced Registration for Spring Term
Nov. 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday
Nov. 12 Last day to drop course by petition w/o failing grade
Nov. 25 Last Day of Law Classes
Nov. 26-28 Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 29 Reading Period Begins
Dec. 3 Reading Period Ends
Dec. 4 Exam Period Begins
Dec. 17 Exam Period Ends
Dec. 18 Commencement Ceremony

2015 Spring Semester
Jan. 5-9 Drop/Add using ISIS ( www.isis.ufl.edu)
Jan 5 Spring Classes Begin
Jan. 9 Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students
Friday, Jan. 16 Tuition and fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services )
Jan. 19 Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan. 29 Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees
March 2-6 Spring Break
March 31 – April 2 Advanced registration for Summer & Fall Terms
April 8 Last day to drop course by petition w/o failing grade
April 20 Last Day of Classes
April 21 Reading Period Begins
April 23 Reading Period Ends
April 24 Exam Period Begins
May 7 Exam Period Ends
May 17 Commencement Ceremony

2015 Summer Term
May 18-19 Drop/Add using ISIS ( www.isis.ufl.edu)
May 18 First Day of Classes
May 19 Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students
May 29 Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)
May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, May 29 Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)
June 4 Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees
June 19 Last day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade
July 3 Independence Day Holiday
July 7 Last Day of Classes
July 8 Reading Period Begins
July 12 Reading Period Ends
July 13 Exam Period Begins
July 17 Exam Period Ends
Aug. 1 Graduation

2015-2016 Expanded Academic Calendar

2015 Fall Term
ILSP Tues – Friday, August 11-14
Drop/Add using ISIS (www.isis.ufl.edu) Mon – Friday, August 17-21
Fall Classes Begin Monday, August 17
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Thursday, August 20
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, August 28
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Wednesday, September 9
Homecoming, UF Law Closed Friday, October 9 – Tentative
Advanced Registration for Spring Term Tues – Thurs, November 3 -5
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, November 10
Veteran’s Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11
Wednesday classes meet, Tuesday classes cancelled Tuesday, November 24
Last Day of Law Classes Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednes – Friday, November 25-27 – No Classes on Wednesday, Administrative Offices Open
Reading Period Begins Monday, November 30
Reading Period Ends Thursday, December 3
Exam Period Begins Friday, December 4
Exam Period Ends Wednesday, December 16
Commencement Ceremony Thursday, December 17

2016 Spring Semester
Drop/Add using ISIS (www.isis.ufl.edu) Mon – Friday, January 4-8
Spring Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Thursday, January 7
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 18
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Friday, January 29
Spring Break Mon – Friday, Feb 29 – March 4
Advanced Registration for Spring Term Tues – Thurs, April 5-7
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, April 5
Last Day of Law Classes Monday, April 18
Reading Period Begins Tuesday, April 19
Reading Period Ends Thursday, April 21
Exam Period Begins Friday, April 22
Exam Period Ends Thursday, May 5
Commencement Ceremony Friday, May 13

2016 Summer Term
Drop/Add using ISIS Monday & Tuesday, May 16 & 17
First Day of Classes Monday, May 16
Class Rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students Tuesday, May 17
Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services) Friday, May 27
Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees Friday, May 27
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
Monday Classes meet, Friday cancelled Friday, June 3
Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade Tuesday, June 28
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
Friday classes meet, Tuesday cancelled Tuesday, July 5
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, July 5
Reading Period Begins Wednesday, July 6
Reading Period Ends Friday, July 8
Exam Period Begins Monday, July 11
Exam Period Ends Friday, July 15
Graduation (No ceremony) Monday, August 1
© 2014 University of Florida Levin College of Law, 309 Village Drive Gainesville, FL 32611
Make a gift
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.