Make sure this is completed and sent in ASAP – you cannot be registered without it. If you graduated from UF after 2000, you do not need to resubmit this form. Any questions? Please contact the University of Florida, Student Health Care Center – Immunizations at (352) 294-7472. Download the immunization form
Every Law student needs a Gator 1 ID card with “Levin College of Law” printed on it. Among other things, at the Law school this card serves as identification and allows you to enter Law buildings in the evenings and to check out study rooms in the Law Library. Even former UF students need to get a NEW ID card. Normally, you go in person to the UF ID Card Services Office to have your picture taken for this card. As a service to you, the Levin College of Law Office of Student Affairs and the UF ID Card Services Office have teamed up to offer you a new simpler, faster option for obtaining your Gator 1 card. You may submit a photo to UF Law and we will get your Gator 1 card printed and ready for you. You will then receive your Gator 1 card when you check-in on the first day of the ILSP. There is no extra charge for this service. The cost of the Gator 1 Card is $15.00 and that amount will be billed to your UF account.
To take advantage of this service, you must submit an appropriate photo to Minnie Lindsey, firstname.lastname@example.org by August 4, 2014. By e-mailing your photo to Minnie Lindsey, you authorize the Levin College of Law Office of Student Affairs to provide that photo to the UF ID Card Services Office for printing of your Gator 1 ID card and to keep that image for the purpose of publication, either in print or electronically, for administration and faculty.
Please follow these guidelines for selecting a photograph to submit:
- The photo must be a clear head shot, facing the direction of the camera.
- The background must be a light solid color or plain surface. No photos with a “busy” or complicated background can be used. The photo should not include anyone else (or anyone else’s appendages) with you.
- Do not submit photos that feature you wearing sunglasses, hats, or other head/face garments.
- The photo must be a recent picture.
- The photo must be in the JPEG image file format.
Any late photo submissions will be unable to be processed and you will have to obtain your Gator 1 ID card on your own by visiting the UFID Card Services Office at the UF Bookstore & Welcome Center. If you have already obtained your Gator 1 ID card, please submit a photo to Minnie Lindsey for Law School use; you will not be charged again as the charge is only for the printing of the card. If you obtained your Gator 1 ID card without “Levin College of Law” on it, you must submit a photo to Minnie Lindsey and you will be charged $15 again (unless it was the fault of the UF ID Card Services Office – please check with them if this applies to you).
The University of Florida has a mandatory health insurance requirement for all newly admitted (or re-admitted) students who are enrolled at least half time * in a degree-seeking program and are attending any campus of the University of Florida. Students are required to show proof of adequate health insurance as a condition of enrollment. It is important that you check ISIS to review your mandatory health insurance requirement hold on your academic record and read and agree to the policy. You must agree to either submit your health insurance information and that it meets the adequate coverage requirements (waiver) OR that you will be auto-enrolled in the school sponsored health insurance plan and billed for it. This hold will prevent you from registering for classes. More information including insurance coverage guidelines, frequently asked questions, how to submit one’s insurance information and more, can be found at http://studentinsurance.shcc.ufl.edu
. [* Half time is defined as 6 eligible credit hours for undergraduate students and 5 eligible credit hours (4 credit hours during summer) for graduate students. For students beginning in Summer B term, half-time is considered 3 hours; however, one must be enrolled in 6 hours to receive financial aid. This applies to both domestic and international students.]