Northeastern University

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Footer Links

African American Institute

2013-2014 Calendar of Events

50 Years Forward: The Journey Continues 
This year Northeastern is commemorating the 50th
anniversary of the signing of the Civil Rights Act.
Related events, programs and activities will be
highlighted during this unique year-long commemoration.

Ujima Scholars and Legacy Mentors Welcome
Tuesday September 3, 2013
10:00am, JDOAAI Library

Xplosaic
Tuesday September 3, 2013
2:00pm, Centennial Commons

Legacy Fall Kick-Off
Thursday September 5, 2013
6:00 - 8:00pm, Lucky Strike Jillians

JDOAAI Open House
Friday September 6, 2013
5:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Legacy - Wings, Ribs & Football (Pats vs Jets)
Thursday September 12, 2013
7:45pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Ujima Scholars Retreat
Saturday September 14, 2013
All day, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Legacy Welcome Dinner (Mentors & Mentees)
Thursday September 19, 2013
6:00 – 8:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

JDOAAI Fall Gospel Concert
Unity Gospel Ensemble
TBD

JDOAAI/NUBAA Homecoming Weekend
November 15th and 16th
Various Locations

KWANZAA Celebration
Friday December 6, 2013
5:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Week
January 13 - January 17, 2014 

Black History Month Events
February 1 – February 28, 2014
Various Locations

Roland E Latham Oratory Competition
Tuesday March 18, 2014
6:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Unity and Awards Banquet
Friday April 4, 2014
6:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Baccalaureate Ceremony
Thursday May 1, 2013
6:00pm, JDOAAI Cabral Center

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.