University of South Alabama   USA Home   Web Index   Search   Directories   FAQ    

Office of Research Compliance and Assurance


Contact Us   

Office of Research Compliance and Assurance   
Dusty Layton, Director, MPA, BS, CIP, (251) 460-6625 – dlayton@southalabama.edu   
Amy Delcambre, MS, Assistant Director, (251) 460-6509 – adelcambre@southalabama.edu   
Institutional Review Board (IRB)   
John Russell, MD , IRB Chair, – jrussell@health.southalabama.edu
SuzAnne Robbins, IRB Compliance Specialist, (251) 460-6308 – srobbins@southalabama.edu   
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) Office   
Jennifer Chaplin, Research Compliance Coordinator, (251) 460-6863 – jchaplin@southalabama.edu   
Export Controls   
Amy Delcambre, (251) 460-6509 – adelcambre@southalabama.edu    
Biosafety   
Jennifer Chaplin, Committee Administrator, (251) 460-6509
Dusty Layton, Alternate Responsible Official, Select Agent Program, dlayton@southalabama.edu
Samuel J. Strada, Ph.D., Responsible Official, Select Agent Program, sstrada@usouthal.edu
Elliot Carter, MD, Biosafety Officer, (251) 471-7790, ecarter@health.southalabama.edu
Ivan McMurtry, MD, IBC Chairman, Biosafety, (251) 414-8038, ifmcmurtry@usouthal.edu   
USA Committee on Standards in Conduct of Research   
Dusty Layton, Committee Administrator, (251) 460-6625   
Conflicts of Interest   
Lynne Chronister, Vice President for Research and Economic Development, (251) 460-6333 – lchronister@southalabama.edu
Dusty Layton, (251) 460-6625 – dlayton@southalabama.edu   

University of South AlabamaContact Us
Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.