Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2006-2007

Jump down to:

First Semester- Fall 2006
Friday, September 1 Academic year commences
Monday, September 4 Labor Day: No Classes
Tuesday, September 5 New Student Convocation
Tuesday, September 5 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, September 11 Last Day to Add/Drop
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day, no classes
Tuesday, October 10 Follow Monday's Schedule
Monday, October 23 Mid Semester
Monday, November 13 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 22 Follow Friday's schedule/Thanksgiving recess begins after last class or lab
Monday, November 27 Classes resume, 8:00 am
Thursday, December 14 Fall Classes End
Friday, December 15 Study Day
Saturday, December 16 Final Exams Begin
Friday, December 22 Final Exams End

Intersession 2007
Wednesday, January 3 Intersession Begins
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: University Closed
Wednesday, January 24 Last Intersession Class/Exam Day

Second Semester- Spring 2007
Monday, January 29 Spring Classes Begin
Friday, February 2 Last Day to Add/Drop/Audit
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day: No Classes
Tuesday, February 20 Follow Monday's Schedule
Friday, March 2 Last Day to File Pass/Fail
Friday, March 16 Spring Vacation Begins (After Last Class or Lab)
Monday, March 26 Classes Resume - Mid-Semester
Friday, April 13 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, April 16 Patriots' Day: No Classes
Wednesday, May 2 Honors Convocation
Tuesday, May 15 Spring Classes End
Wednesday, May 16 Study Day
Thursday, May 17 Examinations Begin
Wednesday, May 23 Examinations End
Sunday, May 27 Commencement

Contact Info:

Web Design & Development: webdevelopment@umassd.edu

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.