Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2008-2009

Jump down to:

First Semester- Fall 2008
Friday, August 29 Matriculation Ceremony
Monday, September 1 Academic year commences
Monday, September 1 Labor Day: no classes
Tuesday, September 2 Fall classes begin
Monday, September 8 Last day to add/drop/audit
Monday, October 6 Last day to file pass/fail
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day: no classes
Wednesday, October 15 Follow Monday's schedule
Monday, October 20 Mid-semester
Monday, November 10 Last day to withdraw from a class
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans' Day: no classes
Wednesday, November 26 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, December 1 Classes resume, 8am
Friday, December 12 Fall classes end
Saturday, December 13 Study Day
Monday, December 15 Examinations begin
Saturday, December 20 Examinations end

Intersession 2009
Monday, January 5 Intersession commences
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: University closed
Friday, January 23 Final Intersession class/exam

Second Semester- Spring 2009
Monday, January 26 Spring classes begin
Friday, January 30 Last day to add/drop/audit
Monday, February 16 Presidents' Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 17 Follow Monday's schedule
Friday, February 27 Last day to file pass/fail
Friday, March 13 Spring vacation begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 23 Classes resume at 8am
Monday, March 23 Mid-Semester
Friday, April 10 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 20 Patriots' Day: no classes
Friday, May 8 2009 Honors Convocation Ceremony
Tuesday, May 12 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 13 Study Day
Thursday, May 14 Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 20 Examinations end
Saturday, May 23 Commencement: Master's & Doctoral Degree Recipients
Sunday, May 24 Commencement: Bachelor's Degree Recipients

Contact Info:

Web Design & Development: webdevelopment@umassd.edu

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.