University of Florida

Department of Mathematics

Skip to main Content   Local Links   Search   Main Navigation   Quick Links   Resources   Website   Social   Address   What is this view

Main Navigation

Quick Links

Home   People Faculty

Faculty

Alladi, Krishnaswami
Professor
(UCLA, 1978)
Number Theory    alladik@ufl.edu
LIT 304
(352) 294-2290   
Andrews, George
Distinguished Visiting Professor
Number Theory   
Berkovich, Alexander
Professor
(New York University, 1987)
Number Theory    alexb@ufl.edu
LIT 496
(352) 294-2291   
Block, Louis
Professor
(Northwestern University, 1973)
Topology, Dynamical Systems    block@ufl.edu
LIT 478
(352) 294-2292   
Bóna, Miklós
Professor
(MIT, 1997)
Combinatorics    bona@ufl.edu
LIT 440
(352) 294-2293   
Boyland, Philip
Professor
(University of Iowa, 1983)
Dynamical Systems, Applied Mathematics    boyland@ufl.edu
LIT 338
(352) 294-2294   
Brooks, James
Professor
(Ohio State University, 1964)
Analysis    jkbrooks@ufl.edu
LIT 306
(352) 294-2296   
Bubenik, Peter
Associate Professor
(University of Toronto, 2003)
Topological Data Analysis    Peter.bubenik@ufl.edu
LIT 410
(352) 294-2342   
Catanzaro, Michael
Postdoctoral Associate
(Wayne State University, 2016)
Topology    catanzaro@ufl.edu
LIT 411
(352) 294-2301   
Chamberlain, Darryl
Lecturer
(Georgia State)    dchamberlain31@ufl.edu
LIT 437   
Christodoulopoulou, Konstantina
Lecturer
(University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2007)    kchristod@ufl.edu
LIT 370
(352) 294-2315   
Cenzer, Douglas
Professor/Chair
(University of Michigan, 1972)
Logic    cenzer@ufl.edu
LIT 310
(352) 294-2313   
Chen, Yunmei
Distinguished Professor
(Fudan University, Shanghai, 1985)
Applied Mathematics    yun@ufl.edu
LIT 486
(352) 294-2298   
Chui, Kwai-Lee
Senior Lecturer    chui@ufl.edu
LIT 376
(352) 294-2299   
Crew, Richard
Associate Professor
(Princeton University, 1981)
Arithmetic Geometry    rcrew@ufl.edu
LIT 404
(352) 294-2300   
Dranishnikov, Alex
Distinguished Professor
(Moscow State University, 1983)
Topology    dranish@ufl.edu
LIT 464
(352) 294-2302   
Garvan, Frank
Professor
(Pennsylvania State University, 1986)
Number Theory    fgarvan@ufl.edu
LIT 408
(352) 294-2305   
Glover, Joseph
Professor/Provost
(University of California, San Diego, 1978)    glover@ufl.edu
235 Tigert Hall
(352) 392-2404   
Groisser, David
Associate Professor
(Harvard University, 1983)
Differential Geometry    groisser@ufl.edu
LIT 308
(352) 294-2307   
Hager, William
Professor
(MIT, 1974)
Numerical Analysis    hager@ufl.edu
LIT 462
(352) 294-2308   
Harrington, Jason
Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2010)    mathguy@ufl.edu
LIT 371
(352) 294-2320   
Huang, Shu-Jen
Senior Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2005)    huang@ufl.edu
LIT 372
(352) 294-2309   
Hull, Michael
Postdoctoral Associate
(Vanderbilt University, 2013)
Topology    mbhull@ufl.edu
LIT 452   
Jury, Michael
Associate Professor
(Washington University, 2002)
Analysis    mjury@ufl.edu
LIT 484
(352) 294-2310   
Keating, Kevin
Associate Professor
(Harvard University, 1987)
Algebraic Number Theory    keating@ufl.edu
LIT 482
(352) 294-2311   
Keeran, Willard Scott
Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2007)    keeran@ufl.edu
LIT 309   
Keesling, James
Professor
(University of Miami, 1968)
Topology, Applied Mathematics    kees@ufl.edu
LIT 358
(352) 294-2312   
King, Jonathan
Associate Professor
(Stanford University, 1984)
Ergodic Theory, Combinatorics    squash@ufl.edu
LIT 402
(352) 294-2314   
Knudson, Kevin
Professor/Associate Chair
(Duke University, 1996)
Topology    kknudson@ufl.edu
LIT 365   
Larson, Jean
Professor
(Dartmouth College, 1972)
Logic    jal@ufl.edu
LIT 428
(352) 294-2316   
Lee, Jo Ann
Postdoctoral Associate
(University of Florida, 2013)
Mathematical Biology    joann5@ufl.edu
LIT 428   
Martcheva, Maia
Professor
(Purdue University, 1998)
Mathematical Biology    maia@ufl.edu
LIT 469
(352) 294-2319   
McCullough, Scott
Professor
(University of California, San Diego, 1987)
Analysis    sam@ufl.edu
LIT 490   
McKinley, Scott
Courtesy Assistant Professor
(Ohio State University, 2006)
Mathematical Biology    scott.mckinley@ufl.edu   
Mohseni, Kamran
Affiliate Professor (Math), Professor (MAE, ECE)    Mohseni@ufl.edu
NEB 141
(352) 273-1834   
Ngonghala, Calistus
Assistant Professor
(West Virginia University, 2011)
Mathematical Biology, Ecology    calistusnn@ufl.edu
LIT 468
(352) 294-2335   
Olson, Timothy
Associate Professor
(Auburn University, 1991)
Applied Mathematics    olsontch@ufl.edu
LIT 454
(352) 294-2325   
Pilyugin, Sergei
Professor
(Emory University, 1997)
Mathematical Biology    pilyugin@ufl.edu
LIT 458
(352) 294-2326   
Ptacek, Ross
Lecturer    rptacek@ufl.edu
LIT 442
352-294-2306   
Rao, Murali
Professor
(Tata Institute, 1963)
Probability, Applied Mathematics    mrao@ufl.edu
LIT 494
(352) 294-2327   
Robinson, Paul
Professor
(University of Warwick, 1985) Operator Algebras    paulr@ufl.edu
LIT 414
(352) 294-2328   
Rong, Libin
Associate Professor
(Purdue University, 2007)
Mathematical Biology    libinrong@ufl.edu
LIT 419
(352) 294-2394   
Rudyak, Yuli
Professor
(Moscow State University, 1975)
Topology    rudyak@ufl.edu
LIT 436
(352) 294-2329   
Shabanov, Sergei
Professor
(State University of St.-Petersburg, 1988)
Mathematical Physics    shabanov@ufl.edu
LIT 418
(352) 294-2330   
Shen, Li-Chien
Professor
(University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1981)
Function Theory    shen@ufl.edu
LIT 488   
Sin, Peter
Professor/Associate Chair
(Oxford University, 1986)
Algebra, Combinatorics    sin@ufl.edu
LIT 362   
Singer, Burton
Distinguished Visiting Professor
Epidemiology   
Smith, Jane
Master Lecturer    jysmith@ufl.edu
LIT 378
(352) 294-2333   
Tornwall, Sherry
Master Lecturer    tornwall@ufl.edu
LIT 374
(352) 294-2336   
Turull, Alexandre
Professor
(University of Chicago, 1982)
Algebra    turull@ufl.edu
LIT 480
(352) 294-2337   
Vatter, Vincent
Associate Professor
(Rutgers University, 2006)
Combinatorics    vatter@ufl.edu
LIT 412
(352) 294-2338   
Vince, Andrew
Professor
(University of Michigan, 1981)
Combinatorics    avince@ufl.edu
LIT 438
(352) 294-2339   
Rohena-Williamson, Larissa
Lecturer    lwill@ufl.edu
LIT 380
(352) 294-2341   
Zapletal, Jindrich
Professor
(Pennsylvania State University, 1995)
Logic    zapletal@ufl.edu
LIT 456
(352) 294-2343   
Zhang, Lei
Associate Professor
(Rutgers University, 2001)
Partial Differential Equations    leizhang@ufl.edu
LIT 466
(352) 294-2344   

Footer

Resources

Website

Social links

Address

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the University of Florida site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.