Download Adobe Reader

Points of Pride - Awards & Accomplishments




  • Dr. Imtiaz Haque - inducted into the Thomas Green Clemson Academy.
  • Dr. Simona Onori - receives international attention for hybrid battery research.
  • Dr. Robert Prucka - has been chosen the winner of the 2015 Murray Stokely Award for Excellence in Teaching.
  • Dr. Zoran Filipi - elected Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
  • Dr. Fadi Abu-Farha - 2015 recipient of the SME Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer Award. The award recognizes manufacturing engineers, age 35 or younger, who have made exceptional contributions and accomplishments in the manufacturing industry.
  • Dr. Zoran Filipi - featured in the 2013-2014 SmartState Annual Report and Audit.
  • Dr. Fadi Abu-Farha - NSF CAREER Award; Best Poster Award - Young Professional Technical Division Poster Contest/Light Metals Division at the 2013 TMS Annual Meeting and Exhibition (along with Justin Milner, current PhD student)
  • Dr. Beshah Ayalew - SAE 2014 Ralph Teetor Young Educator Award; NSF CAREER Award
  • Dr. David Bodde - Editor of Chance and Intent published by the Kauffman Foundation
  • Dr. Johnell Brooks - Institute for Advancement of Health Care (IAHC) Scholar
  • Dr. Zoran Filipi - Technical session presenter, 20th Annual ARC Program Review, Ann Arbor, MI; featured in a Voice of America broadcast about automotive innovations 2014; invited speaker "Natural Gas and Electrified Powertrains for Heavy-Duty Vehicles," South Carolina Clean Energy Summit; Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Fellow; editor-in-chief for SAE's International Journal of Alternative Powertrains; 2011 SAGE Best Paper Award by the editor and editoral board of Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers; Springer Award (2012) for the most cited article in the International Journal of Automotive Technology "Improving the Predictiveness of the Quasi-D Combustion Model For Spark Ignition Engines With Flexible Intake System"
  • Dr. Imtiaz Haque - Invited speaker 20th Annual ARC Program Review, Ann Arbor, MI; keynote address at 3rd International  Commercial Vehicle Technology Symposium, Kaiserslautern, Germany, 2014; Invited member of Judging Panel, Altair Enlighten Award for Innovations in Vehicle Light-Weighting;
  • Dr. Todd Hubing - Plenary session address at the 30th International Review of Progress in Applied Computational Electromagnetics, Jacksonville, Florida; IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society's 2010 Laurence G. Cumming Award
  • Dr. Laine Mears - 2013 McQueen Quattlebaum Faculty Achievement Award; 2013 Institution of Mechanical Engineers George Stevenson Gold Medal; Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMECHE) SAGE Best Paper Prize (2012); 2011 Governor's Young Researcher Award; SAE 2011 Ralph Teetor Young Educator Award; NSF CAREER Award; 2010 College of Engineering and Science Faculty Collaboration Award 
  • Dr. Pierluigi Pisu - Published textbooks Hierarchical Model-Based Diagnostics: Theoretical Results and Applications to Vehicle Systems
  • Dr. Joachim Taiber - Conference chairman, 2012 IEEE Electric Vehicle Conference


Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.