Download Adobe Reader

Faculty Directory

If you are looking for someone not in these listings, try the Clemson University Phone Directory.

Faculty

Faculty members having their primary appointment in the Mechanical Engineering Department are shown here. Most offices are located in the Fluor Daniel Engineering Innovation Building. The departmental fax number is (864) 656-4435.

Donald Beasley Beasley, Donald

Professor
Office: 231 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5622
Email: debsl@clemson.edu

Sherrill Biggers Biggers, Sherrill

Professor, Associate Department Chair & Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Office: 102 D Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-0139
Email: bsherri@clemson.edu

Hongseok Choi Choi, Hongseok

Assistant Professor
Office: 205 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5642
Email: hongc@clemson.edu

Nicole Coutris Coutris, Nicole

Lecturer
Office: 216 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-6851
Email: coutris@clemson.edu

Mohammed Daqaq Daqaq, Mohammed

Associate Professor
Office: 233 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-7471
Email: mdaqaq@clemson.edu

Jean-Marc Delhaye Delhaye, Jean-Marc

Senior Lecturer
Office: 218 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-7196
Email: delhaye@clemson.edu

Georges Fadel Fadel, Georges

Professor & ExxonMobil Employees' Chaired Professor
Office: 202 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5640
Email: fgeorge@clemson.edu

Richard Figliola Figliola, Richard

David A Brown Endowed Scholar & Professor
Office: 247 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5635
Email: fgliola@clemson.edu

Mica Grujicic Grujicic, Mica

Wilfred P. and Helen S. Tiencken Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: 241 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5639
Email: gmica@clemson.edu

Paul Joseph Joseph, Paul

Professor
Office: 235 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-0545
Email: jpaul@clemson.edu

Kalyan Katuri Katuri, Kalyan

Lecturer
Office: 222 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-2482
Email: kkaturi@clemson.edu

Ethan Kung Kung, Ethan

Assistant Professor
Office: 227 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5623
Email: ekung@clemson.edu

Gang Li Li, Gang

Associate Professor
Office: 214 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-3294
Email: gli@clemson.edu

Rodrigo Martinez-Duarte Martinez-Duarte, Rodrigo

Assistant Professor
Office: 204 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5634
Email: rodrigm@clemson.edu

Richard Miller Miller, Richard

Associate Professor
Office: 210 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-6248
Email: rm@clemson.edu

Gregory Mocko Mocko, Gregory

Associate Professor
Office: 243 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-1812
Email: gmocko@clemson.edu

Oliver J. Myers Myers, Oliver J.

Associate Professor
Office: 244 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-2336
Email: omyers@clemson.edu

Jay Ochterbeck Ochterbeck, Jay

Professor
Office: 228 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-3292
Email: jochter@clemson.edu

Michael M. Porter Porter, Michael M.

Assistant Professor
Office: 246 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-1307
Email: mmporte@clemson.edu

Melur K. “Ram” Ramasubramanian Ramasubramanian “Ram”, Melur K.

D.W. Reynolds Distinguished Professor & Department Chair
Office: 100 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5620
Email: rammk@clemson.edu

John R. Saylor Saylor, John R.

Professor
Office: 229 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5621
Email: jsaylor@clemson.edu

Todd Schweisinger Schweisinger, Todd

Lecturer
Office: 205 Cook Engineering Lab
Phone: (864) 656-5542
Email: todds@clemson.edu

Joshua Summers Summers, Joshua

Professor, CoES IDEaS Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator
Office: 203 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-3295
Email: jsummer@clemson.edu

Phanindra Tallapragada Tallapragada, Phanindra

Assistant Professor
Office: 200 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5643
Email: ptallap@clemson.edu

Lonny Thompson Thompson, Lonny

Associate Professor
Office: 219 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5631
Email: lonny@clemson.edu

Chenning Tong Tong, Chenning

Professor
Office: 248 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-7225
Email: ctong@clemson.edu

Ardalan Vahidi Vahidi, Ardalan

Associate Professor
Office: 208 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-4718
Email: avahidi@clemson.edu

John R. Wagner Wagner, John R.

Professor
Office: 212 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-7376
Email: jwagner@clemson.edu

Yue Wang Wang, Yue "Sophie"

Assistant Professor
Office: 237 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5632
Email: yue6@clemson.edu

Xiangchun Xuan Xuan (Schwann), Xiangchun

Associate Professor
Office: 239 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5630
Email: xcxuan@clemson.edu

Huijuan Zhao Zhao, Huijuan “Jane”

Assistant Professor
Office: 201 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-7190
Email: hzhao2@clemson.edu

Xin Zhao Zhao, Xin

Assistant Professor
Office: 220 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-2151
Email: xzhao5@clemson.edu

David Zumbrunnen Zumbrunnen, David

Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: 221 Fluor Daniel Building
Phone: (864) 656-5625
Email: zdavid@clemson.edu

Part Time Faculty

Dan Fant
Fant, Dan

Temporary Lecturer
Office: 250 Fluor Daniel Building
Email: dbfant@clemson.edu

Paul Meyer
Meyer, Paul

Temporary Lecturer
Office: 206 Fluor Daniel Building
Email: meyer8@clemson.edu

Abhijit Som
Som, Abhijit

Temporary Lecturer
Office: 263 Fluor Daniel Building
Email: som@clemson.edu

Donald Willoughby
Willoughby, Donald

Temporary Lecturer
Office: 263 Fluor Daniel Building
Email: dwillou@clemson.edu

Adjunct Faculty

The Department of Mechanical Engineering welcomes industrial partners and colleagues from other universities who want to be involved in, and contribute to our teaching and research missions.

Tain-Yen Hsai Hsia, Tain-Yen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Email: tyhsia@virginmedia.com

Yong Huang Huang, Yong

Adjunct Professor
University of Florida
Email: yongh@ufl.edu

Rui Qiao Qiao, Rui

Adjunct Associate Professor
Virginia Tech
Email: ruiqiao@vt.edu

Joint Faculty

Margaret Wiecek Wiecek, Margaret

Joint Appointment Professor
Clemson University
Email: wmalgor@clemson.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus faculty no longer teaching are featured in black and white and list years of service to the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Clemson University.

Thomas Kurfess
Thomas Kurfess
Years of Service:
2005-2012

Chris Przirembel
Chris Przirembel
Years of Service:
1981-2010

John M. Kennedy
John Maurice Kennedy
Years of Service:
1983-2007

Cecil Huey
Cecil Huey
Years of Service:
1975-2006

Gaddis
Joseph Leo Gaddis
Years of Service:
1972-2006

Harry Law
E Harry Law
Years of Service:
1971-2006

Paul
Frank Waters Paul
Years of Service:
1979-2005

Roby
Charles Kenneth Roby
Years of Service:
1979-2001

Marvin Dixon
Warren Dixon
Years of Service:
1971-2000

Bishop
Eugene Harlan Bishop
Years of Service:
1974-1995

Goree
James Gleason Goree
Years of Service:
1966-1996

Wolf
James Stephen Wolf
Years of Service:
1969-1993

Yang
Tah-teh Yang
Years of Service:
1962-1993

Castro
Walter E. Castro
Years of Service:
1959-1993

Bauld
Nelson Robert Bauld, Jr.
Years of Service:
1964-1989

Elrod
Alvon Creighton Elrod
Years of Service:
1954-1988

Rudisill
Carl Sidney Rudisill
Years of Service:
1966-1988

Hudson
William Garraux Hudson
Years of Service:
1949-1985

Byars
Edward Ford Byars
Years of Service:
1948-1985

Bradbury
Douglas Wilson Bradbury
Years of Service:
1940-1985

Edwards
James Leon Edwards
Years of Service:
1948-1984

Hardin
Thurman Craig Hardin
Years of Service:
1966-1983

Watson
Samuel McIver Watson, Jr.
Years of Service:
1940-1978

Lewis
Alexander Dodge Lewis
Years of Service:
1947-1977

Cook
James Clinton Cook, Jr.
Years of Service:
1947-1965

Rausch
Karl William Rausch
Years of Service:
1955-1963

Curtis
Donald Dexter Curtis
Years of Service:
1929-1961

Sams
James Hagood Sams
Years of Service:
1926-1960

Fernow
Bernhard Edward Fernow
Years of Service:
1927-1958

Earle
Samuel Broadus Earle
Years of Service:
1902-1958

Shigley
Joseph Edward Shigley
Years of Service:
1936-1957

Sutton
James Fraklin Sutton
Years of Service:
1945-1955

Shenk
Donald H. Shenk
Years of Service:
1929-1942

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.