Cowley College Home Page search


Investing in Our Future

The Cowley College Foundation oversees the investment and disbursement of the money you give to the college to preserve and increase the foundation capital while generating an income stream for the college.

We appreciate your support.

  • The Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation. It is a 501(c)3 organization under the rules of the IRS and the State of Kansas.
  • The Foundation is a full service organization. The staff provides consultation services for interested parties. Services include language for a will, language to include the Foundation in a testamentary gift, and language to establish a charitable trust.
  • The Foundation maintains donor records and files on all current and past donors. For every gift you give, you will receive a receipt for your income tax charitable deduction.
  • The Foundation promotes mutually beneficial relationships with corporations, foundations, and other philanthropic organizations.
  • The Foundation respects your wishes regarding recognition, publicity or anonymity, but we encourage you to allow the college to publish your generosity on the web, press, publications and the Alumni Tiger News magazine
  • The Foundation is audited annually. Tax returns are filed with the Internal Revenue Service and the State of Kansas.

... to our Alumni
We are so grateful for our alumni who show their appreciation for the academic knowledge, leadership training, and socialization skills they gained as a student at Cowley College.

... to our Friends
We really appreciate our friends who show their gratitude for the educational, recreational, and cultural opportunities we offer to the communities we serve.

Cowley College Foundation Financial Statements
Financial Statement for Fiscal Year 2015

Cowley College Foundation Board of Directors

A Board of Directors oversees the Foundation activities and sets policy.
Members are elected for four-year terms; officers are elected for two-year terms.

Dr. Nick Rogers - President
Mr. Mike Munson - Vice President
Mrs. Patty Neises - Treasurer
Mr. Ned Graham - Trustee Representative
Dr. Dennis Rittle - College President

Mrs. Donna Avery
Mr. Bill Docking
Mr. Bob Foster
Mr. Curt Freeland
Mrs. Trudy Kamphaus

Ms. LaDonna Lanning
Mr. Paul Maples
Mrs. Joyce McArtor
Mr. John Sturd

If you have questions or would like more information, please contact the
Cowley College Foundation at

Alumni & Friends
Cowley College Home Page Cowley home page    

Call: 620.442.0430 / Future Students: 620.441.5303 or

Copyright © Cowley County Community College and Area Vocational-Technical School

Accredited / Legal Notices / Non-Discrimination Notice / Mobile Path   
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.