Florida Atlantic University

Content   Utility Links   Search   Footer Links

College for Design and Social Inquiry

Florida Atlantic University

Information for:

Welcome

Welcome to FAU CDSI Advising! As your advisors, we are committed to your pursuit in your degree by providing academic guidance to meet specific degree requirements while helping students achieve their academic goals. Advising appointments are not required every semester but strongly encouraged so we can ensure you are on the right direction to graduate.

Advice for Students:

  • Be aware of important dates – The academic calendar will list dates of add/drop, withdraw, application for degree deadlines.
  • Attend Class – You are responsible for any missed information, be sure to see your professor.
  • Read the Catalog – The catalog is filled with information about the University and College requirements. It is your responsibility to know the degree requirements for your major.
  • Get to Know the Faculty – They are here to help you develop your future.
  • Changes in Course Titles & Numbers – Changes do occur; be sure not to repeat a class that you have already taken.
  • Make wise decisions on managing your time (work, family, school, me).
  • Balance your course load.
  • Split up the courses you "like" with courses you don't "like."
  • Try to schedule courses you find "difficult" at times you are most energized.
  • Take responsibility for your choices.
  • It is your responsibility to check with your academic advisor on your progression through your major.

Meet the CDSI Advising Staff

Advisors

  • Todd Hedrick - thedrick@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Undergraduate Programs: Lower Division Architecture, Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning

  • Melissa Mancao - mmancao@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Graduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Public Administration, Non-Profit Management, Social Work, Urban & Regional Planning, Ph.D. in Public Administration

  • Christa Mattes - mattesc@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Student Engagement

  • Versel Reid - vreid@fau.edu
    Location: Fort Lauderdale & Davie
    Undergraduate Programs: Upper Division Architecture, Criminal Justice, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Social Work, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Design
    Graduate Programs: Public Administration

  • Fabio Rojas - frojas4@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Undergraduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning

Graduate Assistants

  • Jason Robinson - jrobinson2013@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Undergraduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning

  • Tulasi Acharya - tacharya@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Graduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Urban and Regional Planning

Program Assistants

  • Sandcha Jean-Louis - sjeanlo2@fau.edu
    Location: Fort Lauderdale
    Program Assistant

  • Barbara Zinn - bzinn1@fau.edu
    Location: Boca Raton
    Program Assistant

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution© Copyright 2013. Florida Atlantic University.

Search

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.