August 2015


Thu Aug 20 2015 - Tue Oct 13 2015 Withdrawals - Full Term (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a W on a students transcript and do not have a negative impact on GPAand#39;s.


Thu Aug 20 2015 - Wed Sep 09 2015 Withdrawals - First Half (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a W on a students transcript and do not have a negative impact on GPAand#39;s.


Sun Aug 23 2015 - Thu Oct 01 2015 Fall Registration (College-Wide Event)
Web registration using SIS is available for all GPC students.


Mon Aug 24 2015 - Sun Aug 30 2015 No Show - FT/FH (College-Wide Event)
This is the reporting period for those students who did not attend class during the first week. All students who did not show up during the first week should be reported as nonattending by 8:00 PM on 8/30/2015..


Thu Aug 27 2015 - Thu Aug 27 2015 Theatre Performance (Clarkston Event)
Now Is The Time - The message and music of a movement featuring Stephon Ferguson as Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and T. Renee Crutcher as Mahalia Jackson. Hear the words of Dr. King and the music of the civil rights movement on the 51st anniversary of the March on Washington. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building. Tickets: $15, FREE with GPC ID. Tickets available at the door. Visit THEDREAMLIVES.COM or call 910-988-0433. License granted by Intellectual Properties Management, Atlanta Georgia, as Exclusive Licensor of the King Estate.
www.THEDREAMLIVES.COM

Thu Aug 27 2015 - Thu Aug 27 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY ADDITIONAL PAY REPORTS DUE @ 5:00 PM IN THE GPCPAYRL E-MAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE 09-04-15 PAYDAY


Fri Aug 28 2015 - Fri Aug 28 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY EMPLOYEE AND MANAGER eTIME APPROVALS DUE @ 5:00 PM FOR THE 09-04-15 PAYDAY


Mon Aug 31 2015 - Mon Aug 31 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY FAC (FT ONLY)


Mon Aug 31 2015 - Mon Aug 31 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY MONTHLY (P andamp; A)


Mon Aug 31 2015 - Mon Aug 31 2015 No Show - FT and FH (College-Wide Event)
This is the official day when the drop for nonattendance will occur in Banner for Full Term / First Half courses.

September 2015


Fri Sep 4 2015 - Fri Sep 04 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY BIWEEKLY


Mon Sep 7 2015 - Mon Sep 07 2015 (College-Wide Event)
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY


Tue Sep 8 2015 - Tue Sep 08 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY PERSONNEL CHANGES DUE FOR THE 09-18-15 PAYDAY


Thu Sep 10 2015 - Thu Sep 10 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY ADDITIONAL PAY REPORTS DUE @ 5:00 PM IN THE GPCPAYRL E-MAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE 09-18-15 PAYDAY


Thu Sep 10 2015 - Wed Sep 23 2015 WF - First Half (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a WF on a students transcript and count as an andquot;Fandquot; in the overall GPC calculation.


Fri Sep 11 2015 - Fri Sep 11 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY EMPLOYEE AND MANAGER eTIME APPROVALS DUE @ 5:00 PM FOR THE 09-18-15 PAYDAY


Mon Sep 14 2015 - Mon Sep 14 2015 (College-Wide Event)
MONTHLY (P andamp; A) PERSONNEL CHANGES DUE FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Mon Sep 14 2015 - Mon Sep 14 2015 (College-Wide Event)
FACULTY (FT andamp; PT) PERSONNEL CHANGES DUE FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Thu Sep 17 2015 - Thu Sep 17 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PART-TIME FACULTY SALARY ADJUSTMENT FORMS DUE @ 5:00 PM IN THE GPCPAYRL E-MAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Thu Sep 17 2015 - Thu Sep 17 2015 (College-Wide Event)
FACULTY (FT andamp; PT) ADDITIONAL PAY REPORTS DUE @ 5:00 PM IN THE GPCPAYRL E-MAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Fri Sep 18 2015 - Fri Sep 18 2015 (College-Wide Event)
MONTHLY (P andamp; A) EMPLOYEE AND MANAGER eTIME APPROVALS DUE @ 5:00 PM FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Fri Sep 18 2015 - Fri Sep 18 2015 In-State Tuition Petition Deadline (College-Wide Event)
Final deadline to submit all documentation for review for potential in-state tuition reclassification.


Fri Sep 18 2015 - Fri Sep 18 2015 (College-Wide Event)
FULL-TIME FACULTY EMPLOYEE AND MANAGER eTIME APPROVALS DUE AT 5:00 PM FOR THE 09-30-15 PAYDAY


Fri Sep 18 2015 - Fri Sep 18 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY BIWEEKLY


Fri Sep 18 2015 - Fri Sep 18 2015 Residency Petition (College-Wide Event)
All documents for students requesting a residency petition must be submitted by this deadline for Fall 2015.


Mon Sep 21 2015 - Mon Sep 21 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY PERSONNEL CHANGES DUE FOR THE 10-02-15 PAYDAY


Thu Sep 24 2015 - Thu Sep 24 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY ADDITIONAL PAY REPORTS DUE @ 5:00 PM IN THE GPCPAYRL E-MAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE 10-02-15 PAYDAY


Fri Sep 25 2015 - Fri Sep 25 2015 (College-Wide Event)
BIWEEKLY EMPLOYEE AND MANAGER eTIME APPROVALS DUE @ 5:00 PM FOR THE 10-02-15 PAYDAY


Wed Sep 30 2015 - Wed Sep 30 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY FACULTY (FT andamp; PT)


Wed Sep 30 2015 - Wed Sep 30 2015 (College-Wide Event)
PAYDAY MONTHLY (P andamp; A)

October 2015


Fri Oct 2 2015 - Fri Oct 02 2015 Drop for Nonpayment (College-Wide Event)
Drop for nonpayment for all Second Half classes in which students are registered, but have not paid or secured financial aid for will occur at 5PM.
http://depts.gpc.edu/finaid/Fall15%20purgeplan_R1.pdf

Fri Oct 2 2015 - Tue Oct 06 2015 Final Exams - First Half (College-Wide Event)
Final Exam Period
http://depts2.gpc.edu/~gpcem/registrar/final_exam_fall2015.htm

Fri Oct 9 2015 - Fri Oct 09 2015 Grades - First Half (Online Event)


Mon Oct 12 2015 - Mon Oct 12 2015 Registration - 2nd Half Online (College-Wide Event)
This is the last day to register for 2nd Half Online courses. This is necessary to ensure timely access to your courses in iCollege.


Mon Oct 12 2015 - Sun Oct 18 2015 No Show - SH (College-Wide Event)
Students who do not show up to the first week of class will be dropped for No Show / Nonattendance.


Tue Oct 13 2015 - Wed Nov 04 2015 Withdrawals - Second Half (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a W on a students transcript and do not have a negative impact on GPAand#39;s.


Wed Oct 14 2015 - Wed Oct 14 2015 Drop for Nonpayment (College-Wide Event)
Drop for nonpayment for all Second Half classes in which students are registered, but have not paid or secured financial aid for will occur at 5PM.
http://depts.gpc.edu/finaid/Fall15%20purgeplan_R1.pdf

Wed Oct 14 2015 - Tue Nov 24 2015 WF - Full Term (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a WF on a students transcript and count as an andquot;Fandquot; in the overall GPC calculation.


Mon Oct 19 2015 - Sun Oct 25 2015 No Show - SH (College-Wide Event)
This is the reporting period for those students who did not attend class during the first week. All students who did not show up during the first week should be reported as nonattending by 8:00 PM on 10/25/2015.


Mon Oct 26 2015 - Mon Oct 26 2015 No Show - SH (College-Wide Event)
This is the official day when the drop for nonattendance will occur in Banner for second half courses.

November 2015


Thu Nov 5 2015 - Tue Nov 17 2015 WF - Second Half (College-Wide Event)
Withdrawal requests during this time period will result in a WF on a students transcript and count as an andquot;Fandquot; in the overall GPC calculation.


Thu Nov 26 2015 - Thu Nov 19 2015 Holiday (College-Wide Event)
Thanksgiving Holiday