Biological Anthropology Faculty

Kent State University’s School of Biomedical Sciences has a highly-educated faculty dedicated to helping each and every student succeed. Listed below are the members of the Biological Anthropology faculty. Find valuable information on each Biological Anthropology faculty member in KSU’s School of Biomedical Sciences today.

James L. Blank
E-mail: jblank@kent.edu
Phone: (330) 672-2984
Fax: (330) 672-371

Ph.D., Indiana University. Neuroendocrine regulation of ovarian function and reproductive behaviors in New World primates. More on Blank

Chi-Hua Chiu
E-mail: cchiu5@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5972

Ph.D., Wayne State University. Hox clusters and sequence evolution, animal phylogeny.   More on Chiu

C. Owen Lovejoy
E-mail: olovejoy@aol.com
Phone: (330) 672-4748

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, biomechanics, skeletal biology, human paleontology. More on Lovejoy

Richard Meindl
E-mail: rmeindl@kent.edu
Phone: (330) 672-4363

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, demography, quantitative methods. More on Meindl

Marylyn A. Norconk
E-mail: mnorconk@kent.edu
Phone: (330) 672-4123

Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles. Biological anthropology, primate feeding ecology, cognition, Neotropics. More on Norconk

Maryann Raghanti
E-mail: mraghant@kent.edu
Phone: (330) 672-9354

Ph.D., Kent State University. Comparative neurobiology in evolution, cognition and primate behavior. More on Raghanti

Johannes G.M. Thewissen
E-mail: thewisse@neomed.edu
Phone: (330) 325-6295

Ph.D., University of Michigan. Mammalian anatomy and evolution, morphological adaptations such as those for swimming and flight. More on Thewissen

Mary Clare Verstraete
E-mail: mary@biomed.uakron.edu
Phone: (330) 972-7691

Ph.D., Michigan State University. Biomechanics, gait analysis, rehabilitation engineering. More on Verstraete

Christopher J. Vinyard
E-mail: cvinyard@neomed.edu
Phone: (330) 325-6279

Ph.D., Northwestern University. Function and evolution of primate head. More on Vinyard

Local Links

Utility Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.