The School of Digital Sciences has a unique structure, bringing together faculty and administrators from around the university to provide a broad education in the digital sciences.

The school is administered by Director Robert A. Walker, former Chair of the Department of Computer Science.  Susan Peti, Academic Program Coordinator, assists with program organization and manages the school's finances.  Kay Levandowski, Academic Advisor Coordinator, advises both undergraduate and graduate students.

The school's faculty come from departments and schools across the university.  In a student's first year, he or she may take a class with a journalism professor, an instructional technologist, a business professor, a computer scientist, an ethicist, and an architect.  This broad exposure to professionals from a wide variety of disciplines is a key feature of the school.

The school is guided by two faculty committees comprised of faculty and administrators from a half dozen different colleges:  a School Advisory Committee, which advises on planning, teaching, and research; and a School Curriculum Committee, which advises on curricular issues.

Local Links

Utility Links

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.