Delta Xi Chapter

The Delta Xi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau was started at Kent State University in 1975 as the School of Nursing Honors Organization.  Delta Xi modeled a constitution and admission requirements after those established by Sigma Theta Tau International guidelines and the Nursing Honors Organization was accepted as a Sigma Theta Tau Chapter in November, 1979.

The first Delta Xi members were inducted into the Chapter in the spring of 1980 and each spring the Chapter welcomes new members. Delta Xi membership is made up of developing professionals as well as experienced leaders in the nursing and health care professions.

Throughout Delta Xi’s history, they have had exceptional leadership. Over the years, the Chapter’s members have made presentations at local, district and international workshops and conventions, gaining recognition for their valuable contributions. Today, Delta Xi Chapter at Kent State has more than 2,000 active members.


Connie Stopper, PhD, RN, CNS

Betty Freund, MSN, RN

Faculty Counselors:
Tamara Fox, MSN, RN, CNP
Marie Hickey, MSN, RN, CNP

Eligibility & Leadership/Succession:
Marie Hickey, MSN, RN, CNP

Governance/Bylaws & Archivist:
Linda Wolf, PhD, RN

Research Committee:
Ratchneewan Ross, PhD, RN

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.