Faculty Senate

Secondary banner

The University of South Alabama Faculty Senate recently honored three community partners and a USA assistant professor of biology for distinguished service to others during its annual awards presentations. University President Dr. Tony Waldrop and Dr. Julie Estis, president of the Faculty Senate, presented the awards during a meeting at the Faculty Club on the University’s main campus.

Recipients included:

  • Dr. Glen Borchert- Semoon and Youngshin Chang Endowed Award for Humanitarian Services
  • Toni Ann Torrans - Outstanding Research Partner
  • Dr. David Alsobrook - Outstanding Teaching Partner
  • Richard Weavil - Outstanding Community Partner

Learn more about the accomplishments of the honorees

The Faculty Senate elected the 2014-2015 slate of officers.
  • President - Julie Estis
  • Vice-President - Kevin West
  • Secretary - Kelly Woodford
  • Past-President - Doug Marshall
Click here to see the 2014-2015 Faculty Senate
Dr. Tony G. Waldrop, recently-named university president, addressed the Faculty Senate at the April meeting.

Click here to read more about the new president.

Next Faculty Senate Meeting

Calendar Icon

March 18

View Full Schedule >>

Contact a Representative

View the senate list to locate officers, caucus leaders, committee chairs, and representatives.

View List of Senators >>

Suggestion Box

Comments? Questions? Leave a suggestion for the Faculty Senate.

Send a comment >>

Download the USA App

Download Mobile USA App

Download the USA App for access to email, calendars etc. go to the USA mobile page >>

Virtual Tour & Campus Maps

Campus Maps

Take a virtual tour of campus, get directions or search for buildings and places on our campus maps page >>

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.