Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

IMAGE: CGSG masthead

Cultural Geography Specialty Group


The Cultural Geography Specialty Group (CGSG) seeks to promote and encourage scholarly research and superior teaching in the field of Cultural Geography through the exchange of current thought, trends, and information focusing on all areas of the field. The CGSG shall encourage, facilitate and sponsor the organization of paper sessions and discussion panels at national and regional meetings of the Association of American Geographers (AAG) as well as other seminars, symposiums, and conferences at which themes relating to Cultural Geography are discussed. The CGSG will also reward junior scholars by hosting paper competitions and awarding research grants. The CGSG will stimulate dialog and represent members in all matters related to membership in the national association (AAG).


AAG Annual Meeting

Tampa, Florida 
April 8 - 12, 2014

•  Learn more

CGSG Bylaws                        2014 Place & Culture Newsletter

CGSG Bylaws
CGSG Newsletter
Click to view PDF                                                  Click to view PDF

Executive Board

Chris Post
Chair | 2013-2015
Kent State University at Stark

Sara Beth Keough
Secretary-Treasurer | 2010-2014
Saginaw Valley State

Angela Subulwa
Awards Director | 2013-2015
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Nathaniel Lewis
Nominations Chair | 2013-2015
Dalhousie University

Sharon W. Adams
Program Director | 2010-2014
University of Texas

Don Colley
Grad Student Rep | 2013-2015
San Diego State University

Weronika Kusek
Grad Student Rep | 2012-2014
Kent State University

Beth Schlemper
Ex-Officio | Past CGSG Chair
University of Toledo

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.