Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Would you like to receive information about upcoming music events?

Add me to Mailing List

Stark Music Concerts

IMAGE: Music Events

2014-2015 Music Events at Kent State Stark

  • All events are free unless otherwise indicated.
  • Some events may require tickets.
  • Call the Box Office at 330-244-3348 two weeks prior to the event for
    reservations and ticket information.
  • View 2014-2015 Cultural Flash - Cultural Events Bulletin (pdf)

Fall 2014

Rag Bahar
Ornamental Display of the Ragas
Featuring Sugata Chatterjee, tanpura, harmonium and vocals; Amit Chatterjee, tabla
Sunday, Sept. 14 at 3 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Faculty Artist Recital: German Lieder
Featuring Melissa Davis, soprano; Chia Wei Lee, baritone; Jerry Wong, piano
Saturday, Sept. 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Guest Artist Recital
Featuring Philip Nagashima, piano
Thursday, Oct. 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

University/Kent Chorus and Men's Chorus Concert
Saturday, Nov. 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Kent State Stark Concert Band

Tuesday, Dec. 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Theatre
*Free, tickets required and
available November 24

Christmas Music Through the Ages

Featuring The Lyric Theatre Ensemble
Saturday, Dec. 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
*Free, tickets required and available December 2

Spring 2015

Guest Artist Recital: Trio Nova
Featuring Sae Shiragami, violin; Linda Atherton, cello; Mayumi Kikuchi, piano
Monday, Jan. 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Guest Artist Recital

Featuring Tatsuya Nagashima, piano
Thursday, Feb. 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Wallace Coleman Band: Electric Blues

Thursday, Feb. 26 at 6 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Ka De Dunna Kent African Drum Community Concert
Sunday, March 8 at 4 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

The Oblivian Project: The Nuevo Tango
Music of Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla
Wednesday, March 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Faculty Artist Recital

Featuring Sebastian Birch, composition
Friday, March 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Faculty Artist Voice Recital
Featuring Laurel Seeds, soprano; Natalie Mallis, mezzo soprano
Thursday, April 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Kent State Stark Concert Band
Tuesday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Theatre
*Free, tickets required and available April 20

Kent State Stark Chorale Concert
Sunday, May 3 at 3 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
Free, no tickets required

Operetta in Concert
Featuring The Lyric Theatre Ensemble
Saturday, May 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
*Free, tickets required and available April 27

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.