Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty

Resident Music Faculty

Sebastian Birch, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
sbirch@kent.edu
330-244-3359
118B Fine Arts
Website
- Theory (Area Coordinator)
- Composition (Area Coordinator)
- Piano
(Area Coordinator)

Misty Jones, M.M.
Assistant Professor
mjone177@kent.edu
330-244-3351
118C Fine Arts
- Music Technology

Natalie Mallis, M.M.
Assistant Professor
nmallis@kent.edu
330-244-3361
118F Fine Arts
- Director of Choral Activities (Area Coordinator)

Laurel Seeds, M.M.
Associate Professor
Music Department Coordinator
lseeds@kent.edu
330-244-3358
118A Fine Arts
- Voice (Area Coordinator)
- Instrumental / Band (Area Coordinator)
- Piano Class


Adjunct Music Faculty

George Bachmann, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
gbachman@kent.edu
330-244-3362
112 Fine Arts
- Classical Guitar

Brian Bennett, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
bbennet1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Director, Percussion Ensemble
- Percussion
- Drum Set

Claudia Bolek-Weltman, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor
cbolekwe@kent.edu
330-244-3360
118G Fine Arts
- Piano

Melissa Davis, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
mddavis@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Voice

Matthew DeRubertis
Adjunct Instructor
mderuber@kent.edu
150D Fine Arts
330-244-5151
- Electric Bass

John Finley, B.Sci.
Adjunct Instructor
jfinley4@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Music Technology

Tom Holliday

Adjunct Instructor
thollid3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Director, Concert Band

Andria Brennan Hoy, M.M.

Adjunct Instructor
abrenna3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Oboe

Lee Kopp, B.S.
Adjunct Instructor
lkopp1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Director, Kopperhead Studios
- Audio Recording

Patricia Kroft, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor
pkroft@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Bassoon

Frederick Locker
flocker@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts

Ethan Miller, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
emille11@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Jazz Improvisation

Lisa Kaye Muth, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
lmuth@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Horn

Jayne Naragon, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jnaragon@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Clarinet

Dan Nauss, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
dnauss@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Acoustic Bass
- Electric Bass

- Musicology

Adjunct Music Faculty (continued)

Donna Oberlin, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
doberli2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Piano

Patricia Olsson, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
polsson@kent.edu
330-244-5167
150D Fine Arts
- Musicology
- Saxophone

Steve Parsons
Adjunct Instructor
sparso3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Musicology
- Piano

Jeremey J. Poparad, B.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jpopara1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Electric Guitar
- Studio Musicianship (Area Coordinator)

Julie Sarver, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jsarver2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Flute

Keiko Sato, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
ksato@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Piano
- Staff Accompanist

Aaron M. Shay, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
ashay@kent.edu
330-244-5166
150D Fine Arts
- Electric Guitar

Alissa Roosa, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
aroosa@kent.edu
330-244-5167
150D Fine Arts
- Theory
- Flute


Joseph Sterling, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jsterli3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
118G Fine Arts
- Trombone
- Tuba

Amy Unruh, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
aunruh@kent.edu
330-244-5167
150D Fine Arts
- Musicology
- Ethnomusicology


Erin Vaughn, B.M.
Adjunct Instructor
evaughn1@kent.edu
330-244-3362
112 Fine Arts
- Studio Ensemble
- Electric Guitar (Area Coordinator)

Patrick Wagner, B.M.
Assistant Director, Concert Band

Sandra Wallace, B.S.
Staff Accompanist
swallace@kent.edu
330-244-5151

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.