Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Workshops - New Business Start-Up Seminar

Interested in a New Career?  If you have ever considered owning your own business or are in the early stages of starting a business, register for this information session.  New Business Start-Up Seminars provide you with an overview of issues related to starting and operating a business such as:  business and financial planning, marketing demand and financing.  New Business Start-Up Seminars have a materials fee and you must register at least two business days in advance.  

Dates for New Business Start-Up Seminars (formerly Entrepreneurship I.N.C.)

At Kent State Tuscarawas, Science and Advanced Technology Center, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Monday, June 3, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, July 8, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, August 5, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, September 9, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, October 7, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, November 4, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Monday, December 9, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************

At the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434
.
Thursday, June 20, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, July 18, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, August 22, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, October 24, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, November 14, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thursday, December 19, 2013, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************
At the Coshocton County Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Thursday, July 11, 2013, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 7, 2013, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

******************************************************************************
At Salem Area Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

To be advised

******************************************************************************

For more information or to schedule an appointment, contact the Ohio Small Business Development Center at 330.308.7522.

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.