UMD Web Site

Page Content   Page Links   Resurces Links   Search   Footer Links
2014 Award Recipients

The UMass Faculty Federation, Local 1895 presents the Scholar of the Year Award to Maolin Guo, Ph.D., Chemistry and Biochemistry; the Teacher of the Year Award to Liudong Xing, Ph.D., Electrical and Computer Engineering and the ESU Service Award to Woodrow E. Wilson, Admissions Counselor, Undergraduate Admissions.


The UMass Faculty Federation, Local 1895, American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO was chartered in 1968. The founding date for UMass Dartmouth's predecessor institutions was chosen as the Local number. Our first contract, negotiated in 1970, was one of the first collective bargaining agreements for Universities in the U.S. The Faculty Federation represents full time and part time faculty, librarians, and professional staff in two bargaining units: the Faculty Unit and the Educational Services Unit (ESU)


Page Links

Resurce Links

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.