Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Department of Philosophy

IMAGE: collage4
IMAGE: collage3
IMAGE: collage5

The Philosophy Department at Kent State University is located in 320 Bowman Hall. Our department includes thirteen dedicated full-time faculty on 3 campuses (Kent, Stark, and Trumbull), all committed to our unique pluralistic curriculum.

The department offers the B.A. and M.A. degrees in philosophy, with more than 75 courses from which to choose. In addition to the traditional major and minor, the department is home to programs in Healthcare Ethics and Religion Studies. Our courses are integral to the university's Pre-Law minor, the Women's Studies program, and more.

The Annual May 4th Graduate Student Conference: information can be found at the conference website,

Finally an answer to our most commonly asked question:  "What can I do with a major/minor in philosophy?"  Click here to find out (you might be surprised!).

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.