Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Academic Calendar

Fall 2010
Graduate Student Orientation    Sunday–Friday, August 22–27   
International Student Orientation    Sunday–Tuesday, August 22–24   
University Convocation    Friday, August 27   
Destination Kent: Welcome Weekend      Friday–Sunday, August 27–29   
Classes Begin    Monday, August 30   
Deadline for Master's/Doctoral Candidates
to Submit Application for December Graduation    Friday, September 3   
Labor Day – No Classes    Monday, September 6   
Deadline for Bachelor's Candidates to
Submit Application for May Graduation    Wednesday, September 15   
Veterans Day – No Classes    Thursday, November 11   
Final Date for Oral Examination of Master's/
Doctoral Candidates for December Graduation
Friday, November 12   
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes    Wednesday–Sunday, November 24–28   
Deadline for Master's Thesis or Doctoral
Dissertation To Be Filed in College Office
for December Graduation
Monday, November 29<   
Deadline for Bachelor's Candidates to
Submit Application for August Graduation    Wednesday, December 15   
Classes End    Sunday, December 12   
Final Examinations    Monday, December 13–19   
Doctoral Commencement    Thursday, December 16   
Ashtabula Campus Commencement    Friday, December 17   
Kent Campus Bachelor's and
Master's Commencements
Saturday, December 18   
Stark Campus Commencement    Sunday, December 19   
Spring 2011
Classes Begin    Monday, January 10   
Deadline for Master's/Doctoral Candidates
to Submit Application for May Graduation    Friday, January 14   
Martin Luther King Jr. Day –
No Classes
Monday, January 17   
Deadline for Bachelor's Candidates to
Submit Application for December Graduation    Tuesday, March 15   
Spring Recess – No Classes    Monday–Sunday, March 21–27   
Classes Resume    Monday, March 28   
Final Date for Oral Examination of Master's/
Doctoral Candidates for May Graduation    Friday, April 1   
Honors Week    Sunday, April 10–16   
Deadline for Master's Thesis or Doctoral
Dissertation To Be Filed in College Office
for May Graduation    Monday, April 11   
Classes End    Sunday, May 1   
Final Examinations    Monday–Saturday, May 2–8   
Remembrance Day – 
No Exams/Classes 12–2 p.m.
Wednesday, May 4   
Doctoral Commencement    Thursday, May 5   
Trumbull Campus Commencement    Thursday, May 5   
Ashtabula, Salem, Stark, Tuscarawas and East
Liverpool Campuses Commencements    Friday, May 6   
Geauga Campus Commencement    Friday–Saturday, May 6–7   
Kent Campus Bachelor's and
Master's Commencements    Saturday, May 7   
Summer 2011
Classes Begin for Summer Intersession    Monday, May 16   
Memorial Day – No Classes    Monday, May 30   
Classes End for Summer Intersession<    Friday, June 3   
Classes Begin for Summer I and II    Monday, June 6   
Deadline for Master's/Doctoral Candidates
to Submit Application for August Graduation    Friday, June 10   
Independence Day – No Classes    Monday, July 4

Final Date for Oral Examination of Master's/
Doctoral Candidates for August Graduation    Tuesday, July 5   
Classes End for Summer I    Saturday, July 9   
Classes Begin for Summer III    Monday, July 11   
Deadline for Master's Thesis or Doctoral
Dissertation To Be Filed in College Office
for August Graduation    Monday, July 18   
Classes End for Summer II    Saturday, July 30   
Doctoral Commencement    Thursday, August 11   
Geauga Campus Commencement    Friday, August 12   
Classes End for Summer III    Saturday, August 13   
Kent Campus Bachelor's and
Master's Commencements    Saturday, August 13   
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.