Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Biological Anthropology Faculty

Kent State University’s School of Biomedical Sciences has a highly-educated faculty dedicated to helping each and every student succeed. Listed below are the members of the Biological Anthropology faculty. Find valuable information on each Biological Anthropology faculty member in KSU’s School of Biomedical Sciences today.

James L. Blank
jblank@kent.edu
(330) 672-2984

Ph.D., Indiana University. Neuroendocrine regulation of ovarian function and reproductive behaviors in New World primates. More on Blank

C. Owen Lovejoy
olovejoy@aol.com
(330) 672-4748

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, biomechanics, skeletal biology, human paleontology. More on Lovejoy

Richard Meindl
rmeindl@kent.edu
(330) 672-4363

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, demography, quantitative methods. More on Meindl

Marylyn A. Norconk
mnorconk@kent.edu
(330) 672-4123

Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles. Biological anthropology, primate feeding ecology, cognition, Neotropics. More on Norconk

Maryann Raghanti
mraghant@kent.edu
(330) 672-9354

Ph.D., Kent State University. Comparative neurobiology in evolution, cognition and primate behavior. More on Raghanti

Johannes G.M. Thewissen
thewisse@neomed.edu
(330) 325-6295

Ph.D., University of Michigan. Mammalian anatomy and evolution, morphological adaptations such as those for swimming and flight. More on Thewissen

Christopher J. Vinyard
cvinyard@neomed.edu
(330) 325-6279

Ph.D., Northwestern University. Function and evolution of primate head. More on Vinyard

Jesse W. Young
jwyoung@neomed.edu
(330) 325-6304

Ph.D., Stony Brook University.  Evolutionary, comparative and developmental aspects of terrestrial locomotion.  More on Young

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.