Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Physiology Faculty

James L. Blank
jblank@kent.edu
330-672-2984

Ph.D., Indiana University. Neuroendocrine regulation of gonadal function and metabolism in male mammals, environmental regulation of seasonal breeding cycles; behavioral endocrinology. More on Blank

Ian Bratz
ibratz@neomed.edu
330-325-6530

Ph.D., University of New Mexico. Functional roles of TRVP1 channels in coronary vascular tone and diabetes. More on Bratz

Yeong-Renn Chen
ychen1@neomed.edu
330-325-6537

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University. Oxygen free radicals, Nitric oxide, oxidative postranslational modifications, mitochondrial biology in myocardial infarction. More on Chen

William Chilian
wchilian@neomed.edu
330-325-6426

Ph.D., University of Missouri. Vascular biology, angiogenesis, arteriogenesis, collateral blood vessel growth, regulation of coronary blood flow, redox signaling, reactive oxygen species. More on Chilian

Christine Crish
ccrish@neomed.edu
330-325-6598

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University.  Glaucoma, neurodegeneration, and bone loss in Alzheimer’s disease.  More on Crish

Derek Damron
ddamron@kent.edu
330-672-3370

Ph.D., Kent State University. Cardiac myocytes, signal transduction, protein kinases, contractility, anesthetic agents, calcium, cardiovascular disease. More on Damron

Robert V. Dorman
rdorman@kent.edu
330-672-2363

Ph.D., Ohio State University. Biochemistry and functions of membranes; signal transduction, nervous system trauma and recovery, multiple sclerosis. More on Dorman

Gail C. Fraizer
gfraizer@kent.edu
330-672-1398

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley. Tumor suppressor genes and cancer, mechanisms of tumorigenesis including growth control pathways, prostate cancer. More on Fraizer

Ernest J. Freeman
efreema2@kent.edu
330-672-2388

Ph.D., Kent State University. Neurochemistry, mechanisms of neurodegeneration, multiple sclerosis, cell signaling, vascular physiology and biochemistry. More on Freeman

Rebecca German
rgerman@neomed.edu
410-325-6299

Ph.D. Harvard University.  More on German

Ellen L. Glickman
eglickma@kent.edu
330-672-2857

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh. Metabolic and thermal responses to acute cold exposure. 

John D. Johnson
jjohns72@kent.edu
330-672-3849

Ph.D., University of Colorado. Neural-immune interactions, brain cytokines, mood, behavior, stress and immunity. More on Johnson

Douglas Kline
dkline@kent.edu
330-672-3810

Ph.D., University of California, Davis. Gamete physiology, oocyte maturation, in vitro fertilization of mammalian eggs and the regulation of egg activation. More on Kline

Gary Koski
gkoski@kent.edu
330-672-3614 

Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University. Immunity and cancer, vaccines, treatment, molecular mechanisms. More on Koski

Richard L. Londraville
londraville@uakron.edu
330-972-7151

Ph.D., Univ. Maine. Physiology and molecular biology of fish, temperature, vision, metabolism. More on Londraville

Jennifer L. Marcinkiewicz
jmarcink@kent.edu
330-672-5554

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana. Ovarian physiology, ovarian follicle development, oocyte-somatic cell interactions, effects of cytokines on ovarian function. More on Marcinkiewcz

Gary Meszaros
jgmeszar@neomed.edu
330-325-6432

Ph.D., University of Texas. G Protein-coupled receptor signaling in the myocardium. More on Meszaros

Eric M. Mintz
emintz@kent.edu
330-672-3847

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz. Behavioral neurobiology, circadian rhythms, feeding, and social behavior, sex differences in biological rhythms. More on Mintz

Colleen Novak
cnovak13@kent.edu
330-672-3613

Ph.D., Michigan State University. Neural and endocrine mechanisms of thermogenesis in obesity, photic and nonphotic influences on the circadian clock. More on Novak

Priya Raman
praman@neomed.edu
330-325-6425

Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe. Cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying cardiovascular complications associated with diabetes and obesity; atherosclerosis; leptin; Thrombospondin-1. More on Raman

Angela Ridgel
aridgel@kent.edu
330-672-7495

Ph.D., Marshall University. Motor functions, Parkinsons disease, rehabilitation. More on Rigdel

Shobhana Sivaramakrishnan
ssivaram@neomed.edu
330-325 6639

Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin. Ion channels, synaptic transmission, neural networks. More on Sivaramakrishnan

Charles Thodeti
cthodeti@neomed.edu
330-325-6423

Ph.D., S.V. University. Mechanical control of integrin activation in capillary endothelial cells, signal transduction. More on Thodeti

S. Vijayaraghavan
svijayar@kent.edu
330-672-9598

Ph.D., All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Signal transduction, sperm physiology, fertilization, contraception. More on Vijayaraghavan

Christopher J. Woolverton
cwoolver@kent.edu
330-672-4648

Ph.D., West Virginia University. Physical and chemical mechanisms of microbial control; Liquid crystalline properties of microbial products. More on Woolverton

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.