Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Awards and Recognition

IMAGE: Leadership
IMAGE: Leadership
IMAGE: Leadership
The Center for Student Involvement is pleased to announce the winners of the 2012-13 Student Leadership & Honors Awards. The event, held April 15, 2013 at 6:30 p.m. in the Kent Student Center Ballroom, recognized student leaders, organizations and advisors for their contributions to the Kent State community in the past academic year. In addition to the awards, the 2013-14 elected directors and senators of the Undergraduate Student Government took the Oath of Office and executive director, Amish Patel, delivered his inaugural address. The 35th anniversary of this event saw faculty, staff and students come together to celebrate the many accomplishments of the past year. The award winners are listed below:

Senior Awards

  • Eric Rackham Award
    • Brooke Bennett
    • Heather Benya
  • Manchester Cup Award
    • Bailey Wiland
    • Paul Odell-Scott
  • Margaret Swanson David Award
    • Christopher S. DeSanto, Jr.
    • Christine Francisco
  • Mary Manchester Award
    • Tom Ream
    • Danielle Martin
  • Melvin J. Feinberg Outstanding Senior Award
    • Hanna Wiese
    • Jessica Stark

Leadership Awards

  • Student Leader of the Year Award
    • Andy Sokolich
    • Christine Morgan
    • Kathryn Clarkin
    • Victoria Humphreys
    • Alexandra Coco
    • Danielle Melidona
    • Evan Gildenblatt
    • Jinre Holman
    • Joshua Cherok
  • Nancy and John Scott Leadership Award
    • Andy Sokolich
  • Cindy Bowlby Award
    • Brian Katona
    • Megan Corder
    • Jason Ohlsson
  • Distinguished Student Leader Award
    • Danielle Melidona
    • Tom Ream

Student Organization Awards

  • Advisor Excellence Award
    • Nancy Schiappa
    • Mary Lynn Delfino
    • Joseph Karpinski
    • Michele Ewing
    • Kim Kennedy
    • Noreen Ulrick
  • Organization Excellence Award
    • Public Relations Society of America
    • Kent Student Ambassadors
    • Face AIDS
    • Catholic Student Association
    • Lutheran Student Fellowship
  • Service Excellence Award
    • Construction Management Student Organization
    • Alpha Phi Fraternity
    • Delta Zeta Sorority
Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.