Skip Navigation
Phone directory
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Come Visit Us!

217 Moulton Hall
800 Hilltop Dr.
Kent, OH 44242

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Can't Make it?

Call: 330-672-2992

Change Leaders

IDEAL Co-Director 

Mary Louise Holly
Phone: 330-672-1919
Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum Studies

Year 3 Change Leaders (2011-12)
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-672-2749
Department of Sociology
Professor and Chair
Phone: 330-672-4094
Department of Geology
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-672-5554
Department of Biological Sciences
Professor and Chair
Phone: 330-672-2045
Department of Geography
Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability

Judy Rittman

Doctoral Student
Research Assistant
Phone: 330-672-1919
Department of Higher Education Administration

Kent State University Change Leaders 2010-2011 (Year 2)

Verna Fitzsimmons, PhD, Associate Professor, College of Technology
Daniel Holm, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Geology
Marilyn Norconk, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

Kent State University Change Leaders 2009-2010 (Year 1)

Carmen Almasan Physics Professor in the College of Arts & Sciences
Michael Tubergen Chemistry Professor in the College of Arts & Sciences
Andrew Tonge Chair to the Department of Mathematical Sciences in the College of Arts & Sciences

IDEAL Board Members

Lynn Singer, Deputy Provost and Vice President for Academic Programs, Case Western Reserve University; IDEAL Principle Investigator
Diana Bilimoria, Professor of Organizational Behavior, Case Western Reserve University; IDEAL Co-Principle Investigator
Helen Qammar, Director, Institute for Teaching and Learning and Professor of Chemical Engineering, University of Akron; IDEAL Co-Principle Investigator and Co-Director
Deanne Snavely, Interim Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate College, Bowling Green State University; IDEAL Co-Director
Paul P. Lin, Associate Dean, College of Engineering, Cleveland State University; IDEAL co-director
Mary Louise Holly, Founding Director, Faculty Professional Development Center; Co-Director, Igniting Streams of Learning in Science; IDEAL Co-Director
Penny Poplin Gosetti, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Innovation, University of Toledo; IDEAL Co-Director
W. A. "Bud" Baeslack III, Provost and Executive Vice President, Case Western Reserve University; IDEAL Advisory Board Member
Abigail Stewart, Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies, University of Michigan; IDEAL Advisory Board Member
Melissa Cardenas, Director, Academic Quality Assurance, Ohio Board of Regents; IDEAL Advisory Board Member
Rebecca O. Bagley, President and Chief Executive Officer, NorTech; IDEAL Advisory Board Member
Amanda Shaffer, Project Director, Institutions Developing Excellence in Academic Leadership, Case Western Reserve University
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.