GSAAC/Graduate Council

Graduate Studies Administrative Advisory Committee

The Graduate Studies Administrative Advisory Committee (GSAAC) is comprised of the associate dean for graduate affairs from each academic college, and is chaired by the dean of Graduate Studies. GSAAC serves the university as the primary academic advisory body to the dean of Graduate Studies on those matters involving graduate school programs, policies and procedures.

2014-2015 Membership

Jan Crowther, College of Arts and Sciences
John Graham, College of Public Health
Catherine Hackney, College of Education, Health and Human Services
LuEtt Hanson, College of Communication and Information
Vince Hetherington, Podiatric Medicine
Ann Jacobson, College of Nursing
I. Richmond Nettey, College of Technology
Cynthia Stillings, College of the Arts
Robert Hisrich, College of Business Administration
William Willoughby, College of Architecture & Environmental Design

Mary Ann Stephens, Dean, Graduate Studies

Educational Policies Council

The Educational Policies Council (EPC) is a Faculty Senate-body responsible for long-range academic planning for Kent State University. EPC is comprised of two councils, an undergraduate council and a graduate council, and has oversight for curriculum issues, programs and policy proposals, library policies and facilities. Members meet a minimum of three times an academic year to review and vote on the issues and proposals. More information, including meeting minutes, can be found on the EPC website.

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.