Main Navigation

Expanded Academic Calendar

  • Office of Student Affairs
  • Student Organizations
  • Campus
  • Happenings on campus
  • Career services
  • Social Media
  • More about UF
  • More about Gainesville
  • Contact Student Affairs
  • Summer Term 2017

    Drop/Add using ONE.UF (www.one.uf.edu)    Monday & Tuesday, May 22 & 23   
    First Day of Classes    Monday, May 22   
    Class Rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students    Tuesday, May 23   
    Memorial Day Holiday    Monday, May 29   
    Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)    Friday, June 2   
    Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees    Friday, June 2   
    Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade    Tuesday, June 27   
    Independence Day Holiday    Tuesday, July 4   
    Last Day of Classes    Tuesday, July 11   
    Reading Period Begins    Wednesday, July 12   
    Reading Period Ends    Friday, July 14   
    Exam Period Begins    Monday, July 17   
    Exam Period Ends    Friday, July 21   
    Graduation (No ceremony)    Tuesday, August 1   
    ILSP    Tues – Friday, August 8 – 11   

    Fall Term 2017

    Drop/Add using ONE.UF    Mon – Friday, August 14-18   
    Fall Classes Begin    Monday, August 14   
    Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students    Friday, August 18   
    Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)    Friday, August 25   
    Labor Day – UF Law Closed    Monday, September 4   
    Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees    Wednesday, September 6   
    Homecoming, UF Law Closed    Friday, October 6   
    Advanced Registration for Spring Term    Tues – Thurs, Oct. 31-Nov. 2   
    Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade    Tuesday, November 7   
    Veteran’s Day Holiday UF Law Closed    Friday, November 10   
    Friday classes meet, Tuesday classes cancelled    Tuesday, November 21   
    Last Day of Law Classes    Tuesday, November 21   
    Thanksgiving Holiday    Wednes – Friday, November 22- 24    No Classes on Wednesday, Administrative Offices Open   
    Reading Period Begins    Monday, November 27   
    Reading Period Ends    Wednesday, November 29   
    Exam Period Begins    Thursday, November 30   
    Exam Period Ends    Wednesday, December 13   
    Commencement Ceremony    Thursday, December 14   

    Spring Term 2018

    Drop/Add using ONE.UF    Mon – Friday, January 8 – 12   
    Spring Classes Begin    Monday, January 8   
    Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students    Friday, January 12   
    Martin Luther King Holiday – UF Law Closed    Monday, January 15   
    Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)    Friday, January 19   
    Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees    Wednesday, January 31   
    Spring Break    Mon – Friday, March 5 – 9   
    Advanced Registration for Fall Term    Tues – Thurs, April 3 – 5   
    Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade    Tuesday, April 10   
    Last Day of Law Classes    Monday, April 23   
    Reading Period Begins    Tuesday, April 24   
    Reading Period Ends    Thursday, April 26   
    Exam Period Begins    Friday, April 27   
    Exam Period Ends    Thursday, May 10   
    Commencement Ceremony    Friday, May 18    Tentative   

    Summer Term 2018

    TBA

    Fall Term 2018

    ILSP    Tues – Friday, August 7 – 10   
    Drop/Add using ONE.UF    Mon – Friday, August 13 – 17   
    Fall Classes Begin    Monday, August 13   
    Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students    Friday, August 17   
    Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)    Friday, August 24   
    Labor Day – UF Law Closed    Monday, September 3   
    Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees    Wednesday, September 5   
    Homecoming, UF Law Closed    Friday, October 12    Tentative   
    Advanced Registration for Spring Term    Tues – Thurs, Oct. 30-Nov. 1   
    Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade    Tuesday, November 13   
    Veteran’s Day Holiday UF Law Closed    Monday, November 12   
    Friday classes meet, Tuesday classes cancelled    Tuesday, November 20   
    Last Day of Law Classes    Monday, November 26   
    Thanksgiving Holiday    Wednes – Friday, November 21 – 23    No Classes on Wednesday, Administrative Offices Open   
    Reading Period Begins    Tuesday, November 27   
    Reading Period Ends    Thursday, November 29   
    Exam Period Begins    Thursday, November 30   
    Exam Period Ends    Thursday, December 13   
    Commencement Ceremony    Friday, December 14   

    Spring Term 2019

    Drop/Add using ONE.UF    Mon – Friday, January 7 – 11   
    Spring Classes Begin    Monday, January 7   
    Class rolls fixed; fee liability attaches for students    Friday, January 11   
    Martin Luther King Holiday – UF Law Closed    Monday, January 21   
    Tuition and Fees due (3:30 pm at Financial Services)    Friday, January 18   
    Deadline to withdraw with 25% refund of course fees    Wednesday, January 30   
    Spring Break    Mon – Friday, March 4 – 8   
    Advanced Registration for Fall Term    Tues – Thurs, April 2 – 4   
    Last Day to drop course by petition w/o a failing grade    Tuesday, April 9   
    Last Day of Law Classes    Monday, April 22   
    Reading Period Begins    Tuesday, April 23   
    Reading Period Ends    Thursday, April 25   
    Exam Period Begins    Friday, April 26   
    Exam Period Ends    Thursday, May 9   
    Commencement Ceremony    Friday, May 17    Tentative   

    Summer Term 2019

    TBA

    Assistive Options

    Top of page


    Assistive Options

    Open the original version of this page.

    Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.